Who am I? ... My start in the world of sales and entrepreneurship!

I am Sergio Plaza, a young Venezuelan born in the state of Merida, one of the most beautiful places in Venezuela; land of cold climate, place where Pico Bolívar is located, one of the highest mountains and possessor of the longest cable car in the world, located in the Andean mountain range, with a great variety of institutes including one of the most prestigious universities as it is the University of the Andes (ULA) reason why they call this state the student capital.

I am 20 years old. Previously a student in the Business Administration course at Universidad de los Andes, freeze the course in the third semester for reasons that came before my will and the situation that my country is going through, as many will

yo.jpg

Source

How did I start in the world of sales?

Well, it all started with my first work experience at 16, in a shoe store where I learned a lot about sales. My boss was very confident with me and I can say that many of the techniques I learned were thanks to him. They were tips that continue to help me day by day.

My former boss is Arab and here in Venezuela we know them well for being very good sellers, the father of my boss started his shoe business selling sheets in a cart from door to door, later with work and effort on his part he started with his first shoe store and then I bought a franchise called kickers and from there it began its success with several stores and lands with production are dedicated to everything that generates money and do all kinds of business.

The story of them motivated me and led me to ask myself the question that many have asked themselves if they could why I did not? They got their financial freedom and I told myself that I wanted to live a life without ties, I wanted a real free life, and behind a counter attending the business of someone else selling shoes was lighter than water, I was not going to achieve. I read a lot about financial education and I was very full of courage to take that first step, the most important of all, the first step towards success!

yo2.jpg
Source

It's time to start! ...

Leave my job after a while ... always thanking them for everything they taught me ... with the money I got in that job and the knowledge I gained, I left Mérida ... I stopped in Santa Bárbara del Zulia a place where the days they are 30 degrees upwards and their people ... mmm ... well, people are a bit difficult to deal with, hahaha here I started with my first business in this place was where I really came out of the shell away from everything I knew and of my family. It was then to triumph or die of hunger and well ... well here I am hahaha. I sold breakfast in the mornings and in the afternoons a variety of items in baking and pastry, always thought that food was a good business and that's how it was, my first business gave me a lot. The experience of being your own boss is the best!

But then came the one called LOBO (inflation)

After having a good business, but in full growth and very little experience against hyperinflation, which together with the government and its counter measures that only worsened the economic situation of the country, I began to decapitalize ... taking me to take the bus back home before losing everything that was built. the government announces salary increases causing a rise in all products and along with this the abrupt price of the black dollar has led to Venezuela today an economic inflation that already exceeds 100,000%
IMG_20170924_175247.jpg
and this is the satisfaction of being your own boss, at least it was mine at the end of the day fighting for your dreams

Currently

I am working in a laboratory, one in which we manufacture cosmetic products for skin care and other products, do not believe that I return to the safety of work and there I stagnate, not anything like that I did business with my boss to be able to sell These products on my own and I also do other business selling basic necessities, I work with what I can and how I can try to build a new business ... this situation led me to see an endless number of possibilities to go back and forth how do i get to steemit. My best friend mentioned me about this platform and how it worked. I still have to learn about it and I'm still standing there in the face of any adversity with vision in big projects and an unwavering faith that IF IT CAN BE!

Well this is my story, now you know a little more about me and my first steps in entrepreneurship if someone has already taken their first steps in undertaking their true freedom can tell me that such was their experience and if they are still fighting for their dreams a big greeting and successes in your projects and business.

Sort:  

Hello sergioplaza! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

hello, thanks for the tips


Welcome to Steemit @sergioplaza!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

thank you very much, blessings for you too

Welcome to Steemit @sergioplaza :)

hello brother thanks

Welcome to Steem, @sergioplaza!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3161 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Steemplus 2.18.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Welcome my friend.
Glad to have you here. 😊

Wish you all the best!

thank you friend success for you

Hello. I feel sorry for the situation in your country. Most modern "economists" don't understand inflation and we suffer the results :(

Congratulations @sergioplaza! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63376.09
ETH 2692.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59