introduceyourself

Hi steemitites...

Pardon me for barging on you without first introducing myself. I did not realize that was necessary. Now I know so, I make amends.

As my profile says, I learn and I share.... anything, everything... from guns, to wristwatches to crypto to experiences.... name it. I am Segun Omojola, a learner and a sharer...

I say it as it comes to mind... I don't edit my mind... I hope you don't mind... lol.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

thank you so much... you are right about it being overwhelming. for someone who is coming from instagram and facebook, i do need a lot of catching up to do. right now, i am just following those that take time out to upvote me or comment like you did as i am yet to find out how to get great people to follow. though i tried to use the trending earlier today and followed a couple of people.

  1. you mean i should include @originalworks in the body of my writeups? i assure, except where clearly stated, all i write are original thoughts. once again, thank you for reaching out. i do appreciate it.

Thanks. I love food too. I just followed you.

welcome. Nice intro post, upvoted! Remember that to succeed here all you need to do is post, reply and comment! you can call @OriginalWorks or @steem-untalented. just by commenting to get some help.
https://steemit.com/blog/@sparkyez/free-advice-for-steemers-sharing-my-little-experience-ask-me-for-help-if-i-know-i-will-try-to-help
This post maybe helpful to you.
GOOD LUCK!

Welcome to the platform segunomojola! Explore and enjoy it :)

Thanks so much. I appreciate.

Hello @segunomojola
We have given you our still tinnie-winnie upvote!
You have been determined by a human @sparkyez to be possessing of special gem. Do join the #untalented family!

Abolishing the conditioning attached to IQ tests e.g smart, dull, bum, average and you suddenly give every human a chance to shine!

So e.g if Bill Gates did Microsoft and i can do Macro-hard, arent we both genius? Oh, we both are! Showcase your talents regardless of its nature freely with us in #untalented. Relegate all reservations as flaws are allowed and we sift even the so-called nonsense to find sense therein.

#untalented is an ongoing historical curriculum with initiatives/contests, where each participant wins something. No losers! It is also a core branch of #steemgigs, so please join the SteemGigs community on discord already containing around 700 gifted steemian family members. See this URL for more info

https://steemit.com/steemit/@surpassinggoogle/steemit-s-untalented-is-in-beta-participate-freely-because-every-participant-in-this-contest-will-win-something-no-losers

and also this URL for the discord community

https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

If you want to vote a witness, you can vote steemgigs too. Simply go to

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and type steemgigs into the first search box. Stay awesome!

Just incase you find any level or form of gifts, talents, attempts at out-of-the-boxness, or any steemian low in confidence about their abilities, worth, etc; please don't let it slip emptily by.

Kindly call on me! Simply reply to any such post and add @steem-untalented or #untalented to your reply and i will be there to upvote, acknowledge, strengthen and encourage them.

Wow!!! Awwwwwww. Thanks for this. I will definitely support #untalented.

Welcome to steemit @segunomojola. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

Thanks. @OriginalWorks it is. Will sure get the hang of this in good time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33