Hey Steemians!! [INSERT SOMETHING CATCHY HERE]!

Before I get started with my intro, a quick observation; Is it just me, or does the possibility of monetary value being assigned to your post dramatically change the way you think about it too?... At any rate, I promise to try really hard to not try too hard. This is me.

IMG_4169.JPG

After opening my account a few weeks ago, I am finally saying hi! I know you’ve all been waiting with baited breath for this, so I apologize for keeping you waiting. I’m here really hoping this community can make me rich beyond my wildest dreams... Oh, yea, and the whole revolutionizing social media with blockchain cryptocurrency thing, I want to be a part of that too.

If you haven’t noticed yet, I’m all about the truth. I don’t see any reason to dance around uncomfortable topics or sugar-coat messages. I will tell you what I think.

I’m from the United States. But honestly, I have always felt like a citizen of the world. That’s one of the reasons I’m fiercely liberal, which right now means I’m also chronically depressed. The current state of the US government/empire is one of the reasons I’m so interested in cryptocurrency and blockchain. Unfortunately, I have yet to see a project that has a chance at changing things. Don’t get me wrong, Steemit is interesting and could change the go-to social media platform of the masses, but I find it more likely that if Steemit starts to cut into participation on other services then those other services will just make their own cryptocurrency and marketplace, artificially inflating their currency’s value for long enough for Steemit (and any others) to go out of business. One of my favorite things to do is imagine the future and debate predictions. I guess that makes me an amateur futurist. I welcome you to point out why you think I’m wrong, just don’t expect me to not push back.

I love to debate. My favorite topics are philosophy, politics, religion/spirituality, economics, psychology, and futurism. Don’t be afraid to get into an argument with me. I am always respectful and will never attack you. I will only ever attack your arguments.

I am currently working on my doctorate in clinical psychology. I like to give advice to people after the most superficial explanation of their circumstances (for entertainment purposes only). I’m a maker. I hold one patent and have several pending. I am trying to be an entrepreneur.

If you relate to any of my interests or background, please let me know in the comments. I would love to start following likeminded people.

IMG_4146.JPG

I plan on posting and commenting about politics/economics, philosophy, futurism, and spirituality. :)

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @segosity!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

Welcome to Steemit. I enjoyed reading your post as I felt it was very honest and different to most of the other posts I see here. So I am looking forward to more posts and maybe there will be topics I can join a debate :)
Have a lot of fun and hopefully make some money;)

Thank you! Looking forward to those debates. :)

Welcome I just put my first post today as well, stay up my man I feel that despite the overwhelming political fuckery we're dealing with in the US the rebound will be positive.

I appreciate the optimism! I agree. I think the backlash to the current dynamic will be overwhelmingly positive.

nice to meet you in the steem world

Thanks, you too. Good to be here. :)

welcome to the steemers family

Lovely post. Welcome to steemit! Your going to have a lovely time on here. Hope you visit my page @diljeetdil xx

Thank you! Looking forward to it. :)

Welcome to steemit @segosity! The upside on here is real, and making yourself someone others like to converse with makes it easier to build momentum. I think you will be surprised the amount of great people you will meet on here! I wanted to invite you to my contest for new members https://steemit.com/earthnation/@cryptkeeper17/contest-winner-gets-free-membership-into-steembasic-income-contestants-get-many-upvote-chances-must-do-for-newbies It's free to join and you can a steembasicincome membership for life. Just follow the contest directions. I also posted a link of another contest that is giving out two memberships in the same thing. So if you joined both contests you could have a chance at winning one in three memberships! Let me know if you have any questions, it would be a great chance for you to meet fellow new members as well! Good luck!

Thank you! I will check that out. :)

Selamat bergabung di steemit kawan, semoga di steemit ini kita bisa saling mendukung, salam dari saya @iqbal-pase, berasal dari lhokseumawe, Aceh. Saya juga pemula disini, mohon dukunganya di postingan pertama saya ini

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@iqbal-pase/introduction-hi-stemians-i-m-iqbal-pase-a-new-comer-bilingual

ENGLISH

Congratulations to join in steemit friend, hopefully in this steemit we can support each other, greetings from me @ iqbal-pase, coming from lhokseumawe, Aceh. I am also a beginner here, please support it in my first post

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@iqbal-pase/introduction-hi-stemians-i-m-iqbal-pase-a-new-comer-bilingual

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68216.84
ETH 3827.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63