Introduction: I am Japanese living in Australia! オーストラリアに住んでいる私

My name is Asami. I am Japanese living in Australia!
received_10153511870342130[1].jpeg

I hope I can share my experience to be a Japanese living in Australia. There are soooo many beautiful places in Australia which I would love to share with everyone.

I always LOVE ANIMALS since I was small. I was particularly interested in marsupials. So, I had decided to study Zoology in Australia. So, I left Japan and moved to Australia when I graduated high school. I could not speak English in the beginning even though we all had to study English as a subject at school (I was so terrible at it). But wanted to come here so badly that I had to study English hard first to get into University. I entered and graduated University without failing any subject, yay! But That was a long time ago, so don't expect perfect Engrish all the time (in fact if you like you can post corrections) because that was when I was at uni and nobody remembers anything from uni.

I have worked in various places which is always related to Animals such as Eco guide at the National Park, Zoo and wildlife care etc.
20170423_172150[1].jpg
Our town Cairns in North Queensland of Australia is heavily rely on Tourism. As the Japanese community started to leave cairns and less Japanese tourists came to cairns, it was harder to keep a Japanese speaking jobs, so decided to change my career to local target (i.e. english speaking jobs) and decided to become a vet nurse.

I am currently a qualified veterinary nurse who loves her job and loves working with animals. I also love camping, fishing, kite surfing, kayaking, traditional Japanese tea ceremony and flower arrangement.

In the future I will be posting about great places and things to do in North Queensland, caring about your pet, sharing stories and activities with you about me, husband and Ume 🐶. Please lets follow each other and share life. Hopefully I can join #teamaustralia too:) I heard good things!

皆さんこんにちは。

私の名前はAsami で、日本を離れオーストラリアに住んでいる日本人です。私は日本で高校卒業後オーストラリアに到来し、こちらの大学を卒業をし、就職そして結婚。国立公園でのエコガイド、野生動物を保護する任務そして動物園での勤務を経て、今では町の動物病院で動物看護士をしています。元から私は大の動物好き!オーストラリアでは色々な動物が見ることができます。

そして、今私がはまってるカイトサーフィング、キャンプ、カヤック、茶道やフラワーアレンジメントまで幅広く皆さんとオーストラリアの魅力を皆さんにお見せします!

私のオーストラリアでのライフスタイルや経験・出来事等、これを機に皆さんと共用できたら良いなと思っています。

received_893330340704613.jpeg

Sort:  

@seabreeze welcome. The pictures are nice. Make sure you make friends. And have fun.

クラブへようこそ!
Welcome to the club @seabreeze! I sent you a tip.

Welcome to Steem @seabreeze I have sent you a tip

Nice to meet you! Welcome to Steemit :)

よろしくお願いします。Nice to meet you too! I will be posting about Japanese culture! Please come back and check it out!!

I will :)よろしくお願いします。☺️

Welcome to steemit hope you enjoy it, a vote & follow from me. Lovely pic of the dog btw if you want check my puppydog's blogs.
Greetings Dibaco from the Netherlands

Yes, I will check your puppydog blogs!! nice to meet you!!

You're welcome seabreeze,
Steem on Dibaco

Welcome to steemit @seabreeze
Happy Steemit Steemit is an amazing place. Here, we share stories and read others. This is where we connect and build relationships and grow together. Good luck with your steam trip. Look forward to read the next post ,,, do not forget also upvoting the next action and follow me @alexcool ,, thank you steemit community.

Welcome to Steemit @seabreeze. Your photos are nice and look forward to more posts from you especially those on animals. I hope you enjoy your time here and you will find that Steemit is a very supportive community. To help to start off, here are some ideas.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@positivesteem/newbie-nuggets-how-i-create-killer-content-for-my-posts

Welcome to Steemit @seabreeze!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42