First steps into a new community

SCU HEA 1.jpg Feel a little nervous posting in this new community. For the last 5 years I have been living in the Philippines running a dive centre. It's a crazy place to live and great lifestyle.BANKA.jpg I have an excellent platform here in asia to travel and explore both the Philippines and surrounding countries. Really looking forward to sharing diving and travel related content here on Steemit which itself looks like its going to be interesting to explore and a whole lot of new people to meet and learn from SUNSET.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @scubahead! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Loading...

welcome to the great community.......
#don't forget to keep your account password safe

#keep steeming
#don't forget to #ulog too

Where in the Philippines do you live? We traveled to a few islands earlier this year and we had an amazing time! Unfortunately we didn't get to dive but we want to go back for it next year :)

hi @peterveronika. I am based in Moalboal in Cebu. Moalboal is pretty much all about diving, it's the main reason people come here plus a lot of waterfalls nearby with canyoneering activities

Hi Scubahead,

This is a lovely introductory post, Thank you for taking the time to write the post and say hello to the community!

I am here to help!

I would encourage you to keep posting and comment on others users content to help make a name for yourself and to get the most out of the platform!

Feel free to comment on my content and I'll up vote your comments! Drop me a follow so you can comment a lot and get a lot of my upvotes!

I have upvoted your post!

Luppers :)

thanks @luppers have followed back. Appreciate the advice

Hey brother! Welcome to the platform!! Sounds like you have some awesome adventures to share with us here. Looking forward to it. If you have any questions about this nutty place, ask away. It’s a great community and once you start getting in the groove, can be extremely rewarding. Not just in terms of earning Steem but for what you can take away from all of this.

thanks man. I have a feeling I will have alot of questions :)

Please...ask away. People here are really good with clearing things up. It's also a good way to just naturally strike up a conversation and perhaps get new followers and make friends which is the backbone of what this place is about.

@scubahead
I started in the steemit community five days ago, so I´m new too.

We have some common things. I love the sea, work as Captain for a boat charter company in the Venezuelan Caribbean.

Follow me to share posts, upvotes and comments so we can grow together in the community.

Feel free to follow @paseaenlancha too. That´s the company I work for, they started a few minutes ago in steemit.

Best wishes and fast grow.

More in common it seems Jam29 as my youtube channel is JamCam TV :) I was in the Caribbean myself for years in Jamaica. Do they do diving on your charters?

Hey man! I'm new here myself. Went to The Philippines ~10 years ago to meet the girl I would eventually marry. I really loved it over there! We stayed at the Anilao Outrigger just outside of Batangas. Even did some diving. They briefed us and put an instructor on each of us and we were able to see some wonderful things. I'd love to go back one day!

It really is a beautiful part of the world with a lot of variety. The diving here is excellent also. I am enjoying steemit already. It just feels like a much more positive community than others I use.

Welcome! Love the last photo and looking forward for more and underwater shots. Where are you based?

thanks man. Thats the view frommy dive centre in the evening. I am based in Cebu in the Philippines in a town called Moalboal. I have some underwater video I can post. Still figuring out whats good to do and whats frowned upon in the community. What are your thoughts on linking youtube video?

At the start, people have been transferring their vids from youtube to here. Just say you uploaded them first in youtube.
But now, we have an app dtube to upload them.

https://d.tube

or if you want live, there is an app too.
https://dlive.io or something like that.

I have not tried any of those but i have opened dtube app. Same log-in details with steemit.

I found a tag here "youtube" so uploaded a sardine video from youtube on there just now. Will have a look at Dtube now . Thanks man appreciate it!

I found a tag here youtube so uploaded a sardine video from youtube on there just now. Will have a look at Dtube now . Thanks man appreciate it!

You are welcome! Enjoy the platform and its' apps. There's more of them.

Hi Dear, Welcome to the amazing world of Writing and Sharing . Make sure to post only Original content, In case of any question feel free to drop in to me...Have a Blessed & Happy Stay.....Steem on !!

@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

It's already the most positive online community I have experienced yet! thanks I am sure i will have questions in the future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42