Hi, I'm George from South Korea!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

                                      Hello Steemit! 


When I heard about Bitcoin I was skeptical. But still I could not get it out of my mind. Being a child of technology I was curious to see how it can help me in my never ending journey of exiting the rat race and letting my money work for me instead of me working for my money. 

                                            PAST 


In the late 2013  = I bought two AMD 280X GPU's. I remember the store clerk and countless others pondering and examining my expensive purchase. But my mission was mining, I made my money back in a few weeks thinking I would make soooo much more money. Only later to learn about difficulty in mining and hardware power costs, etc. Eventually I stopped mining and following bitcoin. Thinking it was over, the bubble has burst. In 2017 I realized I should have followed those foolish dreams as sometimes those foolish dreams could have made us richer than we ever thought we would be. 

                                           PRESENT


After selling all my mining efforts and learning a lot about risk and future projections. I am trading an AVATRADE account with a promising 80% increase since JAN 2017. (Avatrade sucks a bit since it's only , 24/5 trading, but it's where my funds are)  I have taken on hobbies and moved to another country. Started a Youtube channel in hope of fame and riches... Yet we all know it's a task best left to professionals... Then I told myself, even professionals started at the bottom. Bottom feeders gathering all they could to make them the slightest bit stronger and advance in this game we call life.


 I trade BTC/USD  most of he time on Avatrade and when I'm not doing that I'm teaching young South Korean kids. I recently started my hobby of metal detecting on beaches here in South Korea. My future goals are to grow my youtube account and continue to improve my trading skills. Nice to be here on Steemit. The community seems friendly and offer massive amounts of useful info. 

I have made a post about my metal detecting journey so far if you want to check it out here --->https://steemit.com/mining/@scrooger/a-different-kind-of-mining


                                            FUTURE


  •  I will be posting my metal detecting finds and experiments here. 
  • I was also thinking of doing a series blog about things we can be thankful for. Simple things in life that we always take for granted.
  • Option two was to do a 100 day diet/training (I have your typical Dad body, even though I'm not a Dad yet) to see how much we can change if we eat right and exercise every day. Will 100 days be enough?


Let me know what you guys think! 

Special thanks to:  dan-atstarlite for his how to do and introduction video! 

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, nice to meet you!:)

Nice to meet you too! Happy to be here!

Welcome, nice to have you here!

Welcome
I was skeptical of crypto myself, now I'm jumping in head first.
I'm also new, just uploaded my first real blog yesterday... Check it out..
https://steemit.com/health/@jonny-clearwater/i-ve-become-a-fat-bastard
Upvoted and followed, look forward to seeing your content

Followed! Would like to see your progress!

Great introduction post. You are most welcome here. You have a follower. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do. See you around!

Welcome! Have a great time here!

Welcome to Steemit George!

You look more south central Korean to me but wtf do i know?
Welcome aboard!

Haha, I'm South African, only working in South Korea. Must admit I love this place. It's safe, great food, great people and they have KIMCHI!!!

Good kimchi is electric! Best of all things to you young man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54