Hi my name is Dan. Nice to meet you all :)

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi, my name is Dan and I am from United States, 25 years old.
[@tuck-fheman if you could please verify, would be greatly appreciated!]


i get so excited, my tongue hangs out sometimes...


putting a stamp on this post, hehe...

Present

To be honest, I am not sure how I got here. I was at work, staring at the computer screen, must have been around 2pm, this Wednesday afternoon. I think it was promoted on Twitter maybe? or maybe on google. I saw that it had rose 1000% according to Guardian which led me to the wonderful rabbit-hole, that has become a mysterious labyrinth, which I am now excited to explore (and create!).

I currently live in the beautiful pacific northwest or #PNW, where you may find great hikes within an hour's drive. Here are some photos from my hike on July 4th:

I like #trees

and especially love when my eyesight gets clear, which usually means I am present in the moment, and start to notice the small details of my surroundings. "The pudding is in the #details" might be a suggestion for my tombstone, or "his focus was #unreal", something silly yet serious like that.

even something thorny as the weed below has a bright side to it if you look closely enough:

This is Boise, ID, where I was stranded for about a year and fell in #love:

Past

Since 2013, I have been a #bitcoin advocate. We've come along ways since. I am hopeful in my lifetime the amount of collaboration of #artists that may be possible as a result.

I also enjoy consuming other's arts and life #stories. My go-to for news and reading thus far has been:

  1. new.ycombinator.com/news
  2. https://twitter.com/0d_oh
  3. techcrunch.com
  4. https://www.facebook.com/danohfandango
  5. quora
  6. medium.com

Always enjoyed blogs, but the incentive just wasn't there on medium. Though, I also felt like I didn't have much to say as a recently graduated student with little to no experience in much of the professional world.

FUTURE

This, this feels right. This feels like building up a #community from the bottom up. I've never been part of something so early. My two early guesses are that this is only the beginning and that someone will create a better version of vote and payment, or that it will take the concerted effort of great management, recruiting, and philosophy on the part of the team at #Steem, and an undivided, passionate group of folks (that's us!) to create, collaborate, and spread our love and #passion, whatever that may be.

And I am hoping that this exercise will also help me be more concise and less grandiose. To get to the important stuff.
Remains to be seen, what I will dedicate my #steem to. Keeping doors #open!

SO let's get serious.

just kidding :)

and most importantly, never forgetting that it is all about the journey.

PS I'm a rebel, or I am not good at following directions, so here are two posts I made prior to my intro:

  1. This first is about an 80's themed movie in reference to DriftStage, the PC game:
    https://steemit.com/videogame/@screenplaydan/first-half-of-a-movie-script-idea-for-an-80-s-themed-video-game-car-racing-driftstage-tournament-characters-portraying-korean
  2. Secondly, I wrote a slam poetry piece:
    https://steemit.com/life/@screenplaydan/wednesday-evening-slam

Be sure to check them out! and let me know of any feedback,
particularly in regards to the video game movie script concept.

CHEERS! ^^

Sort:  

welcome to steemit where all the interesting writing will be get the rewads

Welcome! I am with you this is beginning, you have come in good moment, regards!

Great intro, Dan. Loved the photos! Welcome.

Thank you! glad to meet you.

Pleasure to have you at steemit!

Hi Dan!

Welcome to Steemit! I see you've already got the welcome package of helpful links in the comments - users here are great at stuff like that, so if you're not sure about anything just ask. Being a part of this community is going to be an adventure!

@noodhoog,
yes thank you. I'm excited to see how this goes. I may focus in on a specialty or something as we go. We shall see!

Also, I am learning Python on my own as a means of advancing my pay options. Hopefully this will allow me to land a position developing code in python. Then I can take more classes like the one offered at Bloc to further other skills such as HTML, JS, etc. and actually specialize in computer security or design.

Thank you @wang! I will be sure to go through these steps... I'm curious to see how I might go forward curating this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50