Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @scrawly.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Nice intro post, @scrawly ! And i likey the step by step * ___ * This character is quite beautiful and i love how you do his skin and stuff <3 and his hair is nice too <3

Hope you will succeed at Steemit \o/

upvotes and resteems

Waaahh, thank you. I'm glad you like it.
You're a very nice person huhuhu.

hi @scrawly Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around 😊. Have a great day ahead.

Thank you for the warm welcome. I hope you have a great day as well :).

Glad I found you here on steemit, @scrawly! I've been following your head sketches this week and I am a fellow sketch enthusiast.

Your avatar head looks very well developed. The face has quite a look of refinement, and the slightly messy hair balances it out. And, yes, you are so right about choosing colors wisely.

@donnadavisart is a color mavin! Perhaps you've seen her works around. Anyway, see you around, take care. ☺

Hey you! Yeah I noticed your votes on my sketches, thank you. It seems that you and spider are my biggest headshot fans, other people seem to prefer more developed stuff. It makes me rather ambivalent whether I should continue posting my practice sketches or not to be honest ^^.

I'm quite proud of this avatar, sometimes from many many sketches, there's one that turned out better than others. And colours have always been my friends, they usually help the quality of my drawing a lot, but they take forever to do since I haven't got the basic anatomy down pat.

For some of us who peruse the arts, there is a lot fun had in observing the journey of an artist's development. Sometimes watching a reel of endless masterpieces can lose its thrill.

Daily sketching is important for developing both skillz and confidence. If you already sketch daily and you have time to post your sketches on a day to day basis, what's the harm really? Your bigger projects will come out when they're ready. ☺

Keep going on your art path, things will fall into place. In time you'll be surprising yourself with what you are able to produce.

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,It takes patience,commitment,perseverance and dedication to succeed on steemit.you can follow me @donkelly

Thank you for the welcome. You are right, it needs commitment and dedication to succeed on Steemit. I don't really have all those good stuff in abundance, but I am learning.

HELLO!!
I gave you an up-vote.
Please follow me if you like and we can share posts and up-votes and help build our profiles.

Imma go and check your profile. Thank you for the upvote :).

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by scrawly from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

welcome @scrawly. i'm a lover of arts

Thank you.

I have been following so many talented artists from overseas on Steemit so it is good that there are a few Aussies in the mix! I think you'll find @newbieresteemday, @asapers, @helpie and @ifc also good places to connect with newcomers that are keen to learn and support each other.

Do you know about the different Discord groups for artists like @steemartists and @artzone, and are you interested in submitting an entry for the iTalent contest hosted by @ivan.atman to get more exposure for your work?

https://steemit.com/art/@ivan.atman/italent-contest-or-round-3-or-auditions-until-25-th-of-march-or-all-talents-accepted

We had a few entries from AUS last time and I think we did quite well :)

I'm grateful for your welcome and support!

I've already in multiple Discord channels, but it's always good to know of more communities, thanks for letting me know :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76