My name is Amy

I discovered steemit from my friend Michelle, @tecnosgirl. I am information technology challenged. So I required a hands on tutorial on how to use this site. Michelle was all too kind to teach me. She and I have been friends for a long time. I call her my "Michelle-o-saurus." I rarely make a huge move in life without a bit of research. So I frequently consult Michelle for fresh ideas, words of wisdom or simply a friendly chat. That being said, Hello steemit community! I'm thrilled to find and outlet to share my words and thoughts.

I am a widow with an 11 year old son, his name is Lucas. I like old recipes, old stories, antiques, people, finding joy in the mundane, sharing stories of hope and writing. I'm intrigued by the mysteries around the various religions and the occult. Recently I read 2 books on the subject of Wicca, The Mormon Bible, King James version of the Holy Bible and a few others in between, all searching for the ultimate religious truth. After years of reading, pondering and studying I've come to my personal conclusion about religion: I think it's an inside job.

My spiritual belief system is a hodge-podge of everything I have ever learned, that has helped me not stick a needle full of heroin in my arm. I had to learn to get "high," on every day life. I do that by thinking that nothing in this life is coincidental and all is part of a grander plan. Every day I don't get high is a miracle. I choose to believe that God, not me, changed my life. Others dispute that drug addiction is a choice, that I alone changed my life. I'm not trying to argue either of those theories.
Instead, I've decided to steemit. I will know my life's struggles were not without purpose, if just one person finds hope by reading my stories.

I was born on October 31, 1969. Yes, Halloween day, I arrived as an anniversary present for my parents. As story would have it, my father told my mother, "You're a witch, so it's your night to ride!" They wed on that witchy day, I was born many years later. My mother told the story of my conception always with a gleam in her eye. They were in San Juan, Puerto Rico when my father came into the hotel room with $500 dollars in gambling money. He asked her what it would buy him and I arrived ten and a half months later. Being conceived of gambling money in San Juan and being born on my parent's wedding anniversary, Halloween of 1969... Friends, it's been an interesting life. I used to work as a Practical Nurse, a college instructor and a librarian. I worked at a psychiatric hospital for many years. I'd say that was my favorite, of all the jobs I had.

I certainly have rambled on! I'll write more soon. Thanks for taking time out of your day to read my post. Happy Steeming!
My whole name is Amy D. Vice. Just so you see how I chose @scorpioadvice

Sort:  

Hi @scorpioadvice, welcome to steemit. Greetings know, happy to get acquainted with you. I ucin a photographer, if you like about wedding photos you can stop by my account called @ non-block. Thank you nice to meet you.

Hello friends , hi @scorpioadvice, welcome to steemit, best regards from me @zaritazahara, I come from singapor, follow me, and i will follow you back, and do not forget to leave upvote on my post.
thank you nice to meet you.

Welcome to Steem Community @scorpioadvice! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem @scorpioadvice I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Ty for the encouragement!

Hey, Welcome aboard! Love your story.
I’m curating interesting postings on Science, Crptocurrency Traveling. Here’s some recommendations just for you!

If you liked my recommendations Follow me
#f4f #iFollowback

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you all the best in this platform and in all your projects! You can count on me for anything you need. I send you a big hug from Argentina! @kryptoland 👍🏻😄🇦🇷

Welcome to Steemit . There's lots of expertise here to draw on .

Hi dear friend, welcome to Steemit. I want to welcome you on this amazing platform. If you have any questions concerning how to start here do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help you as much as I can.
I am a spiritual leader here on steemit, should you need to read God's word or receive a prayer, you are welcome on my blog as well.
You can Follow me too at @pastorlea
God bless you in your new journey on steemit...

I was also invited by our mutual friend Michelle! I am following you! Please follow me back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69390.09
ETH 3783.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83