Hey Steemit, I'm super new and have no idea what I'm doing!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

So here's the deal, my friends, I have absolutely no idea what I'm doing. This is my first post, my first time on Steemit after getting activated, and my first time actually having to think about what I'm posting, instead of just blathering nonsense into the void of the interwebs. My good friend @thegearheadjohn invited me to try this out, so here I am. Y'all should follow the shit out of him, btw. He's a super smart dude and I like him a lot. Plus he's Canadian. Everyone knows Canadians are awesome, right? Aaaanyway... I have no idea what my content focus will be so I'm just gonna ramble a bit about myself and we'll go from there, alright?

OKAY

My name is Sarina Kay Cassell. You can find me on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/sarbear94 or instagram @sarikay94 or on twitter @SarinaCassell but really I'm trying to get away from other types of social media. Lately the trend has been posting a lot of hot garbage and memes that don't make sense and I'm just not about that life. I would do the whole "post a photo with the date" thing, but I resemble a very tired potato at the moment and have zero desire to put on makeup. Or real clothes, for that matter.

Some quick facts about me:
I like....
Cars, making things, art, poetry, writing, music, anime, comic book shows and movies, witchcraft, crystals, gaming (PC and PS4), psychology, animals, FOOD, I'm sure I'm forgetting some stuff but you get the idea.
I dislike....
Nazis, bigots, generally mean/disrespectful people, and celery. What even is celery? It's like stringy, bitter water and has no business being in my otherwise very tasty egg salad sandwich.

Unfortunately I suck at talking about myself, but eventually my posts will be a little bit more eloquent and well put-together. I'm slowly working my way through reading the beginners advice posts on here, and I'll probably get a grip sooner rather than later. I hope.

Here's to this weird new adventure, right?

Blessed Be.

Edit:
I had a job interview today (I wrote this yesterday) so I was forced to come out of my cave and here's the result:
Picture 1.jpg

Picture 2.jpg

Sort:  

Hello welcome to Steemit I wish you the best of luck

im also pretty new here. i think you could post some nice images (drawings, forests, comics, etc)

welcome from another newbie ;)

Welcome Sarina. I posted a picture and looked like a tired potato. So we'll just say I did it for both of us. I joined today as well, so welcome to Steemit!


Welcome to Steemit @scarletwitch!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,It takes patience,commitment,perseverance and dedication to succeed on steemit.you can follow me @donkelly

Welcome to Steemit I wish you the best of luck

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54552.37
ETH 2295.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30