First Post, Intro, and Goals

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello steemit,

My first post here, still trying to figure it all out, but I've always figured the best way to learn was to throw yourself in.

I was laid off from my job on Friday as a product development engineer designing lumbar spinal fusion implants, specifically 3d printed titanium ones.

After a weekend of drinking and feeling sorry for myself, I received an email from steemit saying my account had been approved. I am at a point in my life where I want to decide which direction to head in, and want to chronicle it on steemit.

I am an engineer, a house flipper, stock investor, hockey player, auto mechanic and former US Navy. I have thousands of stories to tell and it's going to be an interesting journey.

So this isn't a wall of text here's my last project and current home.

Before:
FB_IMG_1519713283371[1].jpg

Afterish:
FB_IMG_1519713313711[1].jpg

Construction Buddy/Fellow Adventurer:
20170514_122631[1].jpg

See you on the road!

Sort:  

Here is my 1st upvote to you, follow me for more upvotes and funny videos!!

I upvote every decent comment on my videos!!

DQmaAZhyJr7Hc8c2Qy55nYJyKrDESUEbPkK6jAEhDDNEN1X_1680x8400.jpg

Sorry to hear about the job. Hopefully the next opportunity will arise immediately!

Welcome.. i following you
Keep steeming.


Welcome to Steemit @sb5551!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

welcome on board

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58665.29
ETH 2302.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51