Hi steemit!

IMG_6768.JPG

Hello Everyone

What a cool platform this is. I am very excited to be here and share with you! If you know me in real life hello, but if not here is a bit about me. I am 26 years old and have lived in the Northwest my entire life. I spent my childhood in Alaska, where my two sisters and I were home schooled. Because I was not exposed to a formal schooling system and because I grew up in a family that did not focus on popular culture or even allow it in the home, I have been blessed with the ability to explore a wide range of ideas that are held in this world. Sometimes the stuff I say goes against a dominating narrative we are used to hearing, as one of my favorite things to do is play devil's advocate. Exploring various sides of an issue is one of the things that can help us learn and become even more steadfast in our truth. At least that's how it's been working for me lately :)

But this is only a small aspect of who I am. I'm a thinker, and love to spend time alone, especially outdoors. I am a writer and a dancer and have been for as long as I can remember. I like caring for animals, and being around children. I am very in touch with my childlike essence and am constantly finding ways to integrate it into my adult self.

Being 26 is awesome. I finally feel I have a place and a voice in this world. I am more confident in myself and in my message. One of my challenges in life has been speaking the truths that are important to me. I have been scared to express for fear of saying or doing something wrong. It feels good to be alive and watch myself change and grow every single day.

I also wanted to give a shoutout to @tedcarr. He mentioned this site on YouTube and it's why I'm here today!

Peace and much love to you all.

IMG_7010.JPG

IMG_6991.JPG

IMG_6903.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome @sarahaustin, love your photos. Enjoy your stay!

Welcome to Steem @sarahaustin. Start here: https://steemit.com/welcome Scroll down the page you'll find a ton of valuable Steem information.

WOO HOO!! Welcome to Steemit!

There is no wrong answer. Never fear that, especially if you are a thinker. Many people are just impulsive, but the thinker is one that changes the world for the better. Welcome, and cheers to that. :)

wow thanks for the thoughtful response. cheers :)

it's surprising how many people just post random comments without reading. Just wanted you to know I certainly appreciate thinkers. Although, me being one as well is slightly biased. :)

Welcome to Steemit. I wish you much Success. I am now following your blog. Cheers.

thanks! and I you!

Welcome, welcome, Sarah!


My name is Nicholas Black

Welcome us all, both old and new to this place of sharing and treasure. Well, that's how it was explained to me anyway! welcome aboard and if you get a minute, take a look at my mostly ridiculous, sometimes informative posts.

I'd love to see us all grow together, so if you feel so inclined, FOLLOW NICK and my silly antics and I'll do the same. Teamwork makes the dream work (an old coach in those way-too-tight shorts always said that before slapping us on the butt...which I think constitutes assault these days, but whatever.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37