introduceyourself @samvokes

Hello fellow steemians
DQmfF7V7B2SMQaCqnMX6DMiPk4QvHRoYV8tmHVuXPfYz7yL_1680x8400.jpg

My name is Sam Vokes, I am currently 19 years old and I live with my older brother. I am originally from London but I moved to California about a year ago to live with my brother.

I am very excited to start my steemit journey and try to work my way through the ranks by posting meaningful content to my audience.

I will be posting in the near future !

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit.com

Welcome to Steemit! You are going to love it here :)
I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Welcome to steem

Welcome @samvokes, best of luck on this platform!

Welcome to Steem @samvokes I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi my name is roxy welcome to the steemit community. I just want to give you a warm welcome and I want you to know that your presence on steemit is appreciated a lot..and I really do hope your steemit journey will be as positive and enjoyable as mine
If you have any questions feel free to ask I will try to help as much as I can, because I know how confusing steemit can be in the beginning. I wish you all the best let’s get blogging.

Congratulations @samvokes! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome!

Please tell us a little more about you. What are your hobbies, passions, and life objectives? Posting a verification picture helps too. Look at other intro posts for examples. What is your profession? Are you going to college in the USA?

There are a ton of other webpages to help you with Steemit. Here are some of the best for beginners:

https://steemd.com/ (This site is used to keep track of your voting power and other stats. You do not want to run out of voting power, and you only get so much per day. I keep my voting power around 80% for example.)

https://steem.makerwannabe.com/ (This site will tell you who follows you, who unfollows you, and who mutes you. It is great for meeting new people too. I regularly check it to see who has followed me to see if I should follow them back.)

https://steemit.chat/ (This site is the official chat webpage for Steemit. There are Discord channels too, but I usually stick to the official site. Come in to network and meet new friends. You can directly message people there too, so it makes it easier to communicate with your closest friends.)

Oh yeah, there are a lot of bots on here. If you see a cookie cutter reply, especially to your intro post, it is almost certainly a bot. Check the account's reputation. If it is low, I would recommend just ignoring them. Everything is public on Steemit, so you can go look at an account's comments and replies. Are they all the same? It's a bot.

Again, welcome, and I've followed you! If you have any questions about getting started, look me up on the chat site.

Welcome to Steemit! It's good time to start create Steemit better :)

Nice to meet you, @samvokes! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41