You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who am I and why should you care?

Like you I also started making videos when I was ten ;)

Though it was a rather different process back then.

Film is the culmination of all the arts and personally I find it to be one of the most pleasurable things to do in this world! Even better when we are being paid to do it ;)

Sort:  

Awesome. I used to edit the video using three VCRs. Press play on the video from one VCR, then press play for the audio from another video from a second VCR. And then press record on the third VCR. Nobody told me how to do that. I just came up with that idea and started doing it when I was about fifteen.

I only had one VCR, one (VHS) video camera and a walkman.

The sound was faded up and down during the action with the headphones of the walkman on the microphone. And the editing was done by filming the shots I liked from the TV!

Any way is a way ;)

A Walkman in the 1990's was like an iPod of the 00's and a smart phone of the 2010's and a brain phone of the 2020's. We had one walkman that was seen in Home Alone 2. Yeah, that is true, any way is a way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55515.17
ETH 2501.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30