Introduction - 8 things about Sammie

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Sammie's Avatar

8 Things

  1. I'm an Aussie #kangaroos #koalas #vegemite #timtams
  2. I work in a library - I <3 libraries
  3. I'm a woman and I code #girlswhocode #mumswhocode
  4. For a long time I worked as a programmer/dba
  5. I have a hoarding problem with stationery #justonemorenotebook
  6. I don't like baked beans
  7. My drink of choice is Bundaberg Sarsaparilla (Bundaberg Root Beer in the US)
  8. I'm not very good at drawing

Sammie Scribble

Bonus facts:

  • I used to write on Squidoo.
  • I think 43Things.com was, and always will be, the best website ever. Still heartbroken that it's gone.
  • My twitter is @sammie
  • Did I mention, I love libraries? #librarylove #letmelibrarianthatforyou
Sort:  

great post @sammie ! welcome to steemit!

Thanks @robok! Having a lot of fun looking around.

Welcome to Steemit. Great to have another Aussie on board :)

Thanks for the heads up. A little too far to travel though. I'm keeping my eye on the Brissy meetup.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50