First Steemit Meetup in Melbourne, Australia

in #meetup8 years ago

Melbourne is consistently ranked the most livable city in the world. Let’s see if we can make it the most Steemable city in the world too!


image credit

Why I Believe in Steem…

I’ve had write-ups that have earned me hundreds and even thousands of dollars. And I’ve had a string of posts that have earned me only a few cents. None of that really matters. We don’t need a lot of Steem Power to help spread the word and do our part to help Steemit grow.

I’ve personally invested my time and money into Steem and my belief in this platform is HUGE. For me now, it’s about spreading the values and vision that are driving the growth of Steem – a liberated economic system free from central control.

Why Should We Meet Up?

If your hope is like mine, to see Melbourne and all of Australia adopt a more decentralized and liberty-minded view of life, society, and economics, please join us. Even if you don’t care about any of that, and just like to meet new people, then by all means come!

By meeting together, not only can we share our ideas about promoting Steem, but also build new friendships with likeminded people. We can discuss which of our posts have been most successful and how to become more effective content creators for the Steemit platform. Perhaps even together, somehow, we might be a small part of helping to improve the future of our great nation.

What To Expect…

This first gathering will be an informal catch up. We’ll eat some food, have a few drinks, and get to know one another. Together, we can discuss what a monthly meetup might look like.

The Tentative Details…

Date: Wednesday, 24th August, 2016
Time: 6pm to around 8 or 9pm
Place: TBA - It depends on who can come and where is most central, but most likely a pub in one of the inner-eastern suburbs

Depending on response, I hope to fully cover the costs of food and drink on the night from SBD earned from this post.

Here’s the link to RSVP: https://www.meetup.com/Melbourne-Steem-Steemit-Meetup/events/233246827/

Alternatively, you can private message me, @jasonstaggers, on steemit.chat to ask any questions or let me know the suburb you’ll be coming from. I’ll get back to you with all of the details, after organizing the most convenient location based where people live or work.

I can’t wait to meet you in person!

Steemit: @jasonstaggers
Twitter: @jasonstaggers

Sort:  

Thursday or Tuesday works for me, Wednesday I am usually bussy but if the date change I will be there 100% other ways I will see if I can change my schedule! Definitely I want to join and build up ideas!

Awesome mate! I'll see what kind of other feedback I get and do my best to accommodate everyone's schedule. Looking forward to catching up!

No Probs, don't forget to follow me my man, take your time to build me up!! I'm Having a great time with Steem!!!!!

Done! Me too. Steem is awesome!

Hey mate. We're on for this Wednesday night. Is there any way you can shift your schedule around and join us? Which suburb are you coming from?

Spewin' I won't be back in Melb in time. Have fun.

Doh! Maybe next time :)

Sounds good, Jason. I'll do my best to make it if I can.

Great! I'll keep you posted on the details.

How are you looking for this Wednesday evening at the Melbourne Steemit Meetup? Really hope you can join us.

Here's the link to RSVP - https://www.meetup.com/Melbourne-Steem-Steemit-Meetup/events/233246827/

Great idea Jason! I wish I could come but it's too far for me.

No worries Anca. Thanks for dropping by to show your support :)

Thanks for doing this. You might be interested in this post / video of our Meetup last night in Phoenix, Arizona
steem-MEETUP-Blockchain_Meetup__Phoenix__AZ__-_Meetup9ebbd.md.png

Thanks I'll check it out. I'll keep everyone posted on how we go in two weeks.

Thanks @cryptoctopus for the inspiration. I've been thinking of organizing it for the last week but your post pushed me over the edge.

Where do I sign up?

Link to RSVP is above in the original post.

Yo, what's up hipster. Can you join us this Wednesday night for the Melbourne meetup? What suburb are you coming from?

Here's the link to RSVP - https://www.meetup.com/Melbourne-Steem-Steemit-Meetup/events/233246827/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06