Hello World!! Looking to meet people who want to reach great heights.steemCreated with Sketch.

Hello Everyone,

linkedInzDP.png

My name is Sam and I am currently residing in Mumbai, India. I finished my Master's in Aerospace Engineering this year from the Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai and currently working on an initiative to improve the education system of my country.

TERNEWDP5.png

Since childhood I always wanted to do something different, bring some impactful changes to the society. Then during my undergraduate days, I became obsessed with the idea of getting a job. I became obsessed with the idea of getting rich. Then one day It all changed. This incident happened after I joining my master's degree. One day I saw a child sitting on the sidewalk and solving maths problems on a sheet of paper that somebody had thrown away. This incident made me realise that of what use will be my education if most of the children in my country still don't get access to proper education. This made me wonder, who will take the responsibility to bring about this change. So I decided to play a small role in bringing that change. So I started connecting with people who share the same mindset and formed a team. I took the first step towards bringing that change last week by creating the facebook page of my campaign - https://facebook.com/theeducationrefinery.

I joined steemit to interact with intelligent people who genuinely like to read good posts and write good posts themselves. I am also active on Quora but the quality of that site is decreasing day by day.

So thank you for reading, Please follow me and I will follow you back.

Regards

Sam Chance

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @samchance I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you so much, let us follow each other.

Welcome to Steemit! It's good time to start create Steemit better :)

Thank you so much, lets follow each other

Welcome to steemit
Steemit this is your place to share the story of your life by making a good post, I will be waiting for your work! follow me @yandot

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

This was really helpful. Thank you so much.

I've enjoyed our conversation so far on your other post. Stay connected @hisanswer

Sure, let us follow each other.

Hi Sam, nice to meet you... Welcome to steemit.... Nice intro post.... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian.... Follow me @onority

Hey there! Welcome to the fastest growing monetized platform for bloggers and writers. You may find it easy to quit and not persist because it is tough here at times.

Nevertheless persistence beats luck.

We have invented the solution to making new steemians known on the frontier and not having to look like you are holding a bag over your head...nobody genuinely notices. Learn more here

welcome to steemit @samchance
following you now.
follow me back pls. :)

Welcome @samchance aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
CIRCLE OF FRIENDS

@circleoffriends
#circleoffriends
#minnowsupport
#cof

welcome Samchance to Steemit !! Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunpoom

Thank you so much.I have followed you, and would really appreciate if you could do the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73