Hello Steemit!!! My Second Week On Steemit: 10 Facts About Me Challenge #introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

FIRST OF ALL I WANT TO THANK @JERRYBANFIELD FOR GIVING ME AN OPPORTUNITY TO JOIN STEEMIT COMMUNITY.
Just a week ago, while scrolling through my Facebook I confronted with his video about Steemit. After learning about this site for just few minutes, I could immediately sense the potential. This is so far my second post. (Excited as hell!!)
I hope to run a lifestyle blog and I chose to start with the 10 FACTS ABOUT ME CHALLENGE.

1.I AM AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT FROM MONGOLIA STUDYING IN ITALY.

When I mention that I am from Mongolia most foreigners assume that I live in a “ger”, ride horse to go to school or wear traditional Mongolian clothes (“deel”) everyday. Just to clarify things again I am like any other college girl, who befriends coffee and spends a lot of time on social media.
2.I LOVE DANCING (ESPECIALLY BACHATA).

After I finished my high school I decided to take a gap year to try new things (also, because I was rejected from US universities, which I applied, haha). I enrolled in a bachata dance lesson after I have saved enough budget. Even though, I am not dancing enough at the moment, I hope to invest more time to improve and enjoy this magic.
3. MY NEW HOBBY IS PROGRAMMING.

I think people who liked to watch cartoons are more likely to involve oneself in programming (Just my guess ;P) It has been 3 months since I introduced myself to the world of programming, which I never expected to even consider. I thought the whole coding thing was boring. Boy, was I wrong.
4. THE FIRST PET I WILL HAVE, WHEN I START MY OWN FAMILY, IS FISH.

I am not really a cat person and I do love dogs, but only from afar. My earliest memories of my childhood include going to fish store. If I had to watch how fishes swim for 12 hours straight, I could.
5. I AM A FAN OF MANGA AND ANIME

My sisters and brother watch them too. My favourite ones are Death note, One punch man, Hajime no Ippo, Naruto Shippuden and……… too many…

6. I FORGET FACES OF PEOPLE WHOM I JUST MET.
()
I think this is seriously an issue. After I say “bye” to the person, with whom I shook hands and when I come back to that person after 5-6 minutes, I do not recognize his/her face. Although it depends on how long I have talked to that person the first time.
7.I AM IN THE MID OF LEARNING FOREX AND CRYPTOCURRENCY TRADING.

Few years ago I saw my eldest sister trading Forex. I know that 95% of traders fail but I cannot stop myself from learning it. I think it really suits my analytical personality.
8. I SPEAK 5 LANGUAGES (ONLY 4 ARE FLUENT THO)

Mongolian (mother tongue), Russian, english, Japanese and Italian. My high school offered foreign languages, which were Chinese and Japanese when I was in 6th grade. For obvious reasons I chose Japanese.
9.I LIKE WORKING AS A GUIDE FOR TOURISTS

This job is truly fantastic! You get to travel, speak with foreigners from all over the world, learn history of the country in more detail and extra cash that lets you buy whatever you want. :)))
10. I AM POSITIVE AF.

YEAH.

Be sure to leave comments if you have any weird facts about yourself or if you have similar interests as me. I would love to know!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @sainaa!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to Steemit Sainaa. Well...we got couple of things in common. I love playing instruments and make people dance :D I speak Russian, German, English, Macedonian and Serbo - Croatian fluid, and another three languages that i understand but not speak. I love painting Mangas but my daughter (14) does it better, and I use to be into programming beginning 2000..i know the language changed a lot since then. I only forget peoples names, but i do remember their faces. (; Today i like working as a Translator, love composing music / making beats, writing dada poetry, and create unseen images. That's it. Hope you have a great time on Steemit and meet a lot of great people. (:

Well, that's interesting! Thank you @beatseb

You are most welcome #sainaa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57653.41
ETH 3122.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41