An introduction... Global politics and the schmozzle that is Syria!

Righto, lets begin then...

Righto, lets begin then. I came across this brilliant platform a while ago, while looking into crypto-currency related things (as you do), and was quickly hooked on the idea of decentralizing the web. I made my account a while ago but never really got about to posting anything, mostly because of school sucking up all of my time. However, with school on break I made a promise to myself to start posting on Steemit. But what to post?

So I guess this will just end up being me posting whatever I feel is important on the day, and at the moment, since there is a lot going on in the world, I feel like a goldmine of information and events to write about has been gently placed at my feet. Might as well get started ay?

Syria... again

I feel sorry for these guys. They have ISIS on one side, continually attacking civilians with chemical weapons and acid, and the US on the other side, blaming Syria for these violent crimes, and then following up on these blames with tomahawk missiles and other devastating weaponry. I won't go into detail about this because we've all seen the news reports, fake or not, showing video and imagery depicting horrific scenes of civilians, children, with acid-burnt skin and other brutal injuries.

()

Recently, things were looking up for Syria. Syrian leader, Bashar al-Assad, and the Syrian government were proven not to have been involved in the chemical weapons attack of his own people. ISIS presence in Syria had been reduced to nothing but a small militia, and were on the verge of being completely wiped out from the country, with the help of Russia and the US. The presence of ISIS had become so small, that Trump announced a very likely chance of a full withdrawal of all military presence from Syria. Great! This was a big reason why Trump won the election. His completely anti Syrian war opinions...



Then...

And then...

Yeah, Trump bombed Syria. Honestly, I don't know what to think, as I am a Trump supporter, but I totally disagree with this action. We do not have access to anymore information on this topic. All that we can do is be patient and wait and see. My hopes are, well, that he wasn't directly attacking the Syrian government/military.

OK! That is my first post. Let me know how I went, how I can improve and also what you would like me to post about in the future!

Sort:  

@sailormann, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.03 vote! Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?


Welcome to Steemit @sailormann!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hello!!! I invite you to Steem Schools we are like a big family, together we grow, we all win together. There are live classes of art, poetry, business, cryptocurrency, leadership, there are many contests. We had a great time if you want to join you will be welcome https://discord.gg/h6ykdsu

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69345.27
ETH 3816.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67