Future Captain and hobby photographer- here is my story

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit,

It took me some time to join the Steemit community, but I can finally proudly say, that I am part of Steemit and I chose Steemit because the community is very positive and extremely helpful, so I needed to be part of this. So, let me introduce myself to you and what I will be posting and sharing with you.

Thanks, to a friend @redtravels for showing Steemit to me.
Myself.jpg

Let us start from the very beginning

Ever since I have been a child, the coast always intrigued me and so for hours I stared at it while in the backseat of the car on the way to my grandmother. I was mesmerized by the ships which disappear on the horizon and wander off into blue sea or even just seeing them at anchor close by the harbour and since then I knew this is my path to take. I believe we all feel drawn to the see or at least feel euphoric when we are close to sea. Until this very day, I have not met anyone who does not feel some sort of emotion when he/she gets close to it. Life has brought me to Finland, a beautiful place I must say. I met friends who owned a tallship or rather their fathers. This is where it all began just by hanging out and working on this ship. I understood in that very moment, that I must take this further and study “Maritime management” and you might call it destiny or not, but I applied and got accepted. The degree itself is known as master mariner in order to become a captain one day but my journey has just begun, and I know I have a long road ahead of me knowing the best is yet to come.

I want to explore the real sea, not the beach and inshore waters but the deep blue which has mesmerized me ever since I have taken the first ride towards my grandmother’s house and I shall cherish that moment forever because I am grateful for where I am today. I will be frequently posting a lot of blog posts and want to share with you my journey from all the places I have been and tell you my experience and of course a lot of pictures.

This is just my introduction post, but many will follow with pictures of my journey. I hope you take part of my Steemit journey and feel free to comment on it.

Thank you guys😊

My first shift on a merchant vessel from Finland to Lübeck, Germany.
Picture.jpg
Picture1.jpg

Falls interesse besteht werden die Zukünftigen Blog posts auch auf Deutsch gepostet.

Sort:  

Welcome ! It's good to know that the seafaring community is growing around here. Good luck !

You know anything about a drone community? There must be one if there is a seafaring community :D

Hey thank you for reaching out to me.
Do you know if there is any seafaring hashtag I could use for my future posts?

Thanks.

I have the same doubt.

@br real you are real supporter and promoter. here

Hallo @sailordiary, herzlich willkommen auf Steemit.

Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen deutschen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Server https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei.

Unter dem folgenden Link findest Du einige Anleitungen, die Dir den Einstieg in das Steem-Universum deutlich erleichtern werden: Deutschsprachige Tutorials für Steemit-Neulinge: Ein Überblick

Vielen Dank.

Sehr gerne, Ich schau gleich mal vorbei.

Nice to meet you @sailordiary🙃
Welcome to Steemit!
Try to get a profile picture!
Take one from Instagram using my post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@heiner/how-to-use-a-steemit-profile-picture-from-instagram
I followed you!

Hi!

thank you for the guidelines, it did the trick :)

Cheers

Loading...

Hast echt ewig gebraucht!

better late than never! Wenigstens bin Ich jetzt hier :)

Bin sehr gespannt auf deine Blogposts :) Egal ob auf deutsch oder englisch.

Hi! Ich werde mein bestes geben.

Hoffe es wird gefallen
LG

Willkommen @sailordiary und einen tollen Start.
Falls Du noch Infos brauchst für weitere Fragen, und die kommen sicher noch: https://steemit.com/deutsch/@asmr-austria/steemit-anleitungen-kw-04
https://steemit.com/deutsch/@sco/der-komplette-reisefhrer-fr-steemit---wie-es-funktioniert-und-wie-du-deine-ersten-30-tage-berlebst-german
Und hier ein sehr gutes Tool mit dem Du über viele Aktionen rund um Deinen Account informiert bleibst: https://steemworld.org/@sailordiary

Viel Erfolg :)

Vielen Dank!
Wünsch dir nen schönen Sonntag.

Hi and welcome to steemit! #sailspirit - We are a growing group of sailors and people who love the open waters, and it would be great to have you on board. Please use the hashtag above in your posts about your marine life :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59698.06
ETH 2681.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46