Howdy Steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Howdy Steemit community! It seems like almost every new person on steemit doesn’t know what to initially share on steemit. Thank God there is the #introduceyourself section to help give each of us an idea of how it’s done. I would like to thank @ryan.chaing, @aisforannabel, @goldmoney-inc, @andrachy, @myviesonthenews, and @goldmatters for giving me great examples.

I was encouraged by @goldmatters to write about how my son used Gold and Silver to save for his first car and how the stone driveway that I just built for his car was paid for by using Silver and the @godmoney-inc debit card. More about that in my next post.

Anyways, my name is Vance. I chose @saibhreas-de as my tag do to my Irish heritage and love of Theology.
Saibhreas Dé means God’s wealth.

Last year I went on an ACTS retreat (http://www.actsmissions.org). The theme for the retreat was Mathew 25:14-30 (http://www.usccb.org/bible/matthew/25).

The Parable of the Talents.14c “It will be as when a man who was going on a journey called in his servants and entrusted his possessions to them.15To one he gave five talents;* to another, two; to a third, one—to each according to his ability. Then he went away. Immediately16the one who received five talents went and traded with them, and made another five.17Likewise, the one who received two made another two.18* But the man who received one went off and dug a hole in the ground and buried his master’s money.19After a long time the master of those servants came back and settled accounts with them.20The one who had received five talents came forward bringing the additional five.He said, ‘Master, you gave me five talents. See, I have made five more.’21d His master said to him, ‘Well done, my good and faithful servant. Since you were faithful in small matters, I will give you great responsibilities. Come, share your master’s joy.’22[Then] the one who had received two talents also came forward and said, ‘Master, you gave me two talents. See, I have made two more.’23His master said to him, ‘Well done, my good and faithful servant. Since you were faithful in small matters, I will give you great responsibilities. Come, share your master’s joy.’24Then the one who had received the one talent came forward and said, ‘Master, I knew you were a demanding person, harvesting where you did not plant and gathering where you did not scatter;25so out of fear I went off and buried your talent in the ground. Here it is back.’26His master said to him in reply, ‘You wicked, lazy servant! So you knew that I harvest where I did not plant and gather where I did not scatter?27Should you not then have put my money in the bank so that I could have got it back with interest on my return?28Now then! Take the talent from him and give it to the one with ten.29* e For to everyone who has, more will be given and he will grow rich; but from the one who has not, even what he has will be taken away.30* And throw this useless servant into the darkness outside, where there will be wailing and grinding of teeth.’

I’m an entrepreneur at my core. I love the freedom that is created by being an entrepreneur. So while I was on the retreat, I realized that after all these years, I have blown my talents on stuff that didn’t add to my life, it just cluttered it.
When I returned home, I focused on building generational wealth with the time and talents God has given to me. With the ultimate goal being, that what is created will live on past me and continue to serve my family, friends, and community for generations to come.

I have this prayer on my wall next to the photos of my wife and children to help me stay focused:

Lord,
I believe that You will always provide me with what I need, if I only ask. I know that whatever You give me is to be shared with others in my family, my parish, my community, my country, and the world. Create in me a spirit of trust so that as I have been given, so will I give. Help me to use my gifts wisely, always aware that You are the source of all blessings. Grant that I may share my time, talent and treasure in ways that will bring glory to your son, Jesus, who reigns with you now and forever. Amen

I believe the vast majority of my future posts will be aimed at my children. I do this with the hope that some bits of wisdom I pick up along this journey of life will be recorded in writing and encapsulated in the great information library that is the web.

Y.B.I.C.
Vance

Our 2017 Christmas card.
christmas card.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome @saibhreas-de

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thank you @petko I'm looking forward to it!

Welcome to the steemit community.

Hi there @saibhreas-de, welcome to steemit and I wish you all the best on your future blogs, see you around. =)


Welcome to Steemit @saibhreas-de!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

I do a daily devotion Thoughts for the day if you're interested.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

Thank you @bycoleman. I'm looking forward to your posts.

As I am of you.

Writing contest should kick off in a few hours.

Excellent publication, I liked it very much and welcome to this community, I give you my vote of support and I invite you to follow me. My friend. I have many tips that will make your posts rise quickly, and here I leave you to see for yourself and vote for my latest publication https://steemit.com/spanish/@douglasbg/una-manana-resplandeciente-en-tierras-andinas Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43