You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Goat Girlz is on Steemit!

Welcome to steemit @goat-girlz! Its nice to see another oregonian here, I am in Southern OR. Its a great service you are doing.. there is no end to blackberries, it seems you have good job security :P The goats are very cute, thanks for sharing the pictures and the introduction :)


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

follow: @homesteaderscoop

Sort:  

Thank you! It's backbreaking work a lot of the time. I keep my chiropractor employed! I get to spend a lot of my time with goats, though, which makes it all worthwhile.

Wow! That sure is love. These days, it seems a lot of folks working with the land and animals wouldn't do it if they didn't find a lot of love or value in it. I'm glad to hear the goats are helping with your quality of life!

I don't think you could do it without love. Have you heard the joke about how to end up with a million dollars from farming? Start with two million. Nobody I know is getting rich from our way of life. It's the way of life itself that provides the riches.

LOL I love that joke! I think i might have heard an expression somewhere like dirt rich and pocket poor.

It's the way of life itself that provides the riches.

There is a lot of wisdom there :) It is so true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59218.43
ETH 2534.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44