Painter and Voluntaryist who enjoys philosophy and cryptossteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

ECF3F340-7E07-42EA-8338-8F5A2AB7373B.jpeg

66BE7685-2DDD-469F-A2D7-F15E529E53B9.jpeg

Hello Stemians!

I’m new to steemit and looking forward to being part of the community! I enjoy painting and putting my spin on things that inspire me, intrigue me, and catch my eye.

I especially enjoy painting unique portraits, everyday objects, and memes. I have no training beyond the last art class I took in middle school (thanks educational industrial complex) and have recently challenged myself to take painting more seriously.

Here are a few pictures I’ve painted and already uploaded to Steemit:

First, a picture of Ron Paul I painted (it’s my take on that wonderful “everyone in this room predicated the financial collapse” meme)

602A605C-BB1B-4861-B63B-74D4C89729A6.jpeg

For reference:

92DDEC4A-B300-4E97-934D-AF2DE56000F9.jpeg

Skull
FC791B88-ECE2-4FCA-BB0A-0636C962A19B.jpeg

Styxhexenhammer666
C0E886D4-CF0F-4E60-A9B5-6EB606541BFA.jpeg

If you’re interested... today for Valentines Day I posted some goofy VOLUNtines (voluntaryist valentines) that I made. Check ‘em out!

https://steemit.com/anarchy/@sagepresents/voluntines-here-is-a-list-of-10-homemade-voluntaryist-valentines-for-your-viewing-pleasure

I have a YouTube channel (with exactly two videos so far...) https://m.youtube.com/channel/UCbo0EuCqZrJ6PHyDy3RlnTw

I’m interested in cryptocurrency, voluntaryism, philosophy, documentaries on cults, the anthropology of reality tv, and obnoxious acronyms.

I like dogs, reading, crafting, improving my cooking skills, general good clean fun, and hanging out in the sun even though I have a freckled complexion not much given to that.

Here are some pictures of me enjoying the sun while rapidly burning and definitely not being a member of that private club on whose property I was possibly trespassing...

59B6936A-4FCF-472E-BF61-1DC564E04755.jpeg

00E6CAF8-59B8-4D63-9813-2D313F2DF9B4.jpeg

A165AFC7-7FE0-4AE9-A44C-6EDA6DC3DD83.jpeg

Sort:  

Damn, the Ron Paul looks sweet! However Bernie Sanders might be a better picture for this platform :P (I know you wont get the joke, you will find out!)
Resteemed you for some publicity, cheers :)

P.S.: Try to set the rewards to 50/50 next time, this will save you a lot of money ;)

@welcoming, thank you for the tips and the resteem! I greatly appreciate it! Hopefully I’ll start picking up on all of the steem ways and jokes soon : ). I need to log more hours lurking and reading, I’m really enjoying steem so far.

I am sure you will, good things take time! :P
Check out my main account @theaustrianguy, I try to bring up some good tips and challenges for newbies from time to time :)

You clearly have a gift. I have always been interested in art the only problem is I'm not very good at drawing, lol
Welcome to the Steemit community.

Thank you so much cryptogalatic! I appreciate the encouragement : )

Wow you paint well. Welcome to steemit @sagepresents Are you also the one who paint the steemit logo on your first and second picture?

Thank you so much @jennybeans! Yes, the steemit logo in my first in second pictures are also painted by me : ).

You are welcome.
There is an offer for you from some one on steemit who love newbie.
Check this post
https://steemit.com/shikika-giveaway/@shikika/second-series-of-weekly-free-sbd-continues-let-s-give-hopes-and-supports-to-the-new-comers-week-4-78ec37a33ac0e

Welcome again

Hi @sagepresents 😀 Welcome to Steemit. Enjoy your Steemit journey. 😀 A welcome gift will be given to you soon. 😀 Thanks to @inspiredgideon1 for mentioning you here.

Happy Steeming! 😀😀😀

Nice art! Creative soul?

I wish you all the best.

Feel free to check out my blog @maxdigi. This way we can support each other.

Cheers
maxidigi

Thanks @maxidigi I just followed you : )

Returned the favor! Hope to talk to you soon then :)

Hi @sagepresents, welcome to Steemit. We didn't get your proper name. Do mind to let us know. Probably you have a lot of questions about it and the easiest way to get proper answer is from reading the Official website FAQ: (https://steemit.com/faq.html).

You art is seriously goofy & it definitely an unique one.

Oh before I forget Happy Steemit Valentine's Day!

This video specially created & dedicated to celebrate Steemit Valentine:
https://steemit.com/teamalaysia/@legendchew/snqtkdg9

Have fun exploring and posting your experiences in Steemit. Enjoy!

Thank you so much @legendchew! My proper name is Taylor. I appreciate your help! Happy Steemit Valentine's Day to you, too : ).

Congratulations @sagepresents! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome! Lovely photos and looking forward to seeing what else you post. :)

Thank you @victoria-kelly! : ) I'm looking forward to hearing your thoughts

Welcome @sagepresents! I really enjoyed your art. I especially love political art. You obviously have a desire to succeed and I hope you do great on Steemit. Thank you for posting, and inviting us into your life. Have a blessed day!

Thanks @medicinewheel! I love political art too, I'm planning on doing more paintings geared that way soon : ). Have a blessed day as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51