Hi! I'm Sagan on Roids

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi there

My name is Sagan on Roids ... not because I condone the use of steroids, but just 'cause beefy Carl Sagan makes me laugh. I'm looking forward to being apart of this community, and posting here regularly about some topics that interest me.

Dirty Bomb, eSports, and video games

If you enjoy competitive first-person shooters and have played Dirty Bomb before, you may recognize my name from the r/DirtyBomb subreddit or my montages on YouTube. Here is one of my more popular montages, Sagan on Spitfire:

Cryptocurrencies and blockchains

I don't think I need to convince anyone on Steemit about cryptocurrencies. It's becoming clear that cryptocurrencies are going to be a much bigger part of every day life over the next decade. It's a very exciting time to be in this space, like having Internet in the 90's. I plan to talk about some of my favorite cryptocurrencies in future posts:

  • The Basic Attention Token (BAT), which could dominate the digital advertising industry and grow to a $10 billion dollar market cap in 2018.
  • EOS, the platform behind BitShares and Steemit that could dethrone Ethereum and change how websites are built.
  • Siacoin (SC), Mysterium (MYST), Golem (GNT), others, and Steemit of course.

Programming and web apps

I've been coding websites for work and fun for over 15+ years. I've used many different programming languages throughout my career, but lately I've mostly been using Elm and Javascript.

If you haven't heard of Elm, it's a programming language that compiles to Javascript and makes it near impossible to introduce runtime errors. It also makes refactoring code incredibly easy—much easier than Javascript. Although it's relatively unknown, Elm has made my life much easier and I hope to share some things I've learned about it.

Thanks

Thanks for reading!


Sort:  

welcome to steemit
Here in steemit...hard work and originality of content pays...
A little advice that may come handy…For starters, ensure you build your team followers before you start sending original good contents. No copying of other peoples work as it’s a serious problem in steemit and you will get downgraded...do recruit others also who will join your team. Try to get followers, always engage yourself actively in interesting articles/ posts by other members through intelligent comments. Also you can check out steem.chat to engage and make some friends. Follow successful people for better insight and or those who are ready to give you guide like @kenhudoy ;) Feel free to visit my blog and read some of my very interesting stories. I know you gonna love it and do not forget to upvote and comment.

Hello Sagan on roids guy. Welcome to steemit, the platform that changes everything you know about social media and the value of your posting! Here you will find the community is quite friendly, because trolls and haters are not rewarded for their action, so you can be open and people are understanding! You will notice after some time of posting the things you like you are gaining a following, and that's great ^_^ it means you have earned some support from fellow steemians and it will become easier over time for you to enjoy posting here.

I recommend following some people you find that have similar interests to you, then in your feed you will notice things you like and will have something to say about them, perhaps. Commenting here is also rewarded, and so is being helpful to others. Over time you will find it very enjoyable and I wish you the best of luck. STEEM ON!

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 CHECK >>>TIPS-MY FIRST WEEK ON STEEMIT- https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/tips-my-first-week-on-steemit
*Thank you*
 

Welcome to Steem @sagan-on-roids I have sent you a tip

Welcome to The Steemit!

Hm... I find what you've done to Sagan interesting... lol. We are star stuff.

Congratulations @sagan-on-roids! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi Sagan on Roids,

It's great to have you on Steemit!

Nice to meet you!

Welcome aboard, Sagan! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58