A Short IntroductionsteemCreated with Sketch.

Hello Steemit! My name is Sagar Rao, and I am a senior at Phillips Exeter Academy in Exeter, New Hampshire. I'm new to steemit, but my I've been interested in it for a long time. My interests include blockchain, languages, futurism (especially in life sciences and biotech), science fiction and fantasy, and bioethics. I am on the board of the Exeter Ethics Forum club and team, and have competed in the New England Regional ethics bowl for 2 years, focusing on cases involving bioethics. I am also on the board of PEA's Daniel Webster Debate Society, the oldest continuously running high school club or society in America.

I plan on mostly using steemit as a sounding board for my writing, so to start off I'll post a sonnet I wrote in the spring that I submitted as part of a four-part cycle that I'm pretty sure was the deciding factor in raising my English grade from an A- to an A, which is huge for me because I never get As in English.

 Pale Horse

Behold an ashen horse and he who rides,

with prison for our perfect souls behind.

The pallor of the beast the light provides.

The darkness of the rider rides us blind.


Now look upon the horseman and his pet.

His terrifying visage binds the sight.

The mastiff’s jaws a jailer and his net

that threaten lives with each and every bite.


To kill with sword and famine is he wrought

and sent, from down below or from on high.

But he who rides on pale horse have I fought.

The one the Lamb named Death do I deny. 


A fourth the Earth the horseman comes to claim,

but never will his quarter hold my name. 

Sort:  

If you are a person with big dreams and would love to support others in achieving their big dreams, then the network marketing business is definitely a business for you. You can start your business part-time at first and then as your business grows, you can help other people start their part-time business. This is a value worth having – a business and people who help others make their dreams come true. Follow me @sajjad711

Welcome to Steem @sagagora I have upvoted and sent you a tip

welcome! Looking forward to read more from you :)

I have resteemed this post due to your entrance in my Get FREE Resteem #1: https://steemit.com/contest/@river-island/get-free-resteem-1

Heyhey! You have signed up recently so I thought I'd send my regards. You get an upvote and see you in your next post!
As a fresh steemian it can be hard to increase your steem power so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62820.16
ETH 2438.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69