Sadie Here - Nice To Meetcha!

Sadie here.

Starting out...This is the one who rules the roost in our house (her name's Cina)!

Cina-with-pink-bow_20140725.jpg

So stoked about Steem as it is now and Steem’s future! I thought it was too good to be true when the beta first went live, so I dismissed it. The last few months I have seen people I keep up with on YouTube promoting it (or still being skeptical about it).

My curiosity and entrepreneurial spirit were aroused, so, in addition to reading the Steem whitepaper, I listened to several people in the crypto currency and anarchy environments heap either praise, hope, or negativity (in some cases, all three) on Steem. About a month ago, I started reading the posts in various categories on Steemit.

What happened then?

I became addicted. Still am! So I'm going to continue listening to different people about the progress and prognosis of Steem, but I am done being just a Steemit spectator.

This is my view of Steem and Steemit…

I love the openness of the Steemit blogging platform and the individuality and innovation of both the writers and those who run and maintain it. I was really disappointed when I discovered that Dan had left, but Steem seems to be doing okay. Personally, I like to think that Dan is still helping out in the background (fingers crossed).

Just from reading some Steemit users’ posts, I feel like I already belong to some of the communities here (well, to me they feel like communities).

I plan to give quality content, since I have been getting quality content (for the most part), reading many interesting and sometimes beautiful posts! Quality content comes in so many forms. Sometimes it’s a beautiful picture with some really short commentary or a hilarious story about someone’s day at the office or their night out on a blind date, not to mention some of the great short fiction and reading recommendations (I am a bookworm and write short fiction, so I particularly love those).

I love it when people let their personalities shine through! Hopefully most Steemit bloggers look at what they are about to post and think about it from a reader’s point of view before they submit it. I am going to do the same (without overthinking it).

Anyway…

I will be investing some free bitcoins I received several months ago so that I can start my own Steem experiment of payouts so I do not risk my own funds until I am much more sure about the Steem power aspect.

As far as wasting my time and effort in both reading and writing on Steemit, to me, it is not a waste. I am a fan of Steemit bloggers already and do not foresee that changing anytime soon. So to me, there is no risk as far as scams are concerned.

Considering that you do not have to invest any of your own funds ever, you only risk the same - your time and effort. Hopefully, assuming common sense, a person would investigate Steem (by reading various posts and their comments) before deciding to join and contribute their own writing.

When I say the following, I am not preaching, as I say this to myself often to save me from doing stupid things online: Don’t be stupid and irresponsible by investing anything you can't afford to lose in Steem, especially since it is such a speculative endeavor. For now, I am looking upon this as a fun adventure in crypto currency speculation. Any actual earnings realized would just be icing on the cake.

I look forward to interacting with you my fellow Steem bloggers (Is it okay to shorten that to Steemers or should I stick to Steemians? ;o) ). Peace out!

Sadie

Sort:  

Welcome

Thank you, @btcbtcbtc20155, I appreciate the welcome.

Welcome to Steem @sadiegecke I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you so much @bottymcbotface for welcoming me. I feel home already! Check you later...

Welcome to the Steemit community, @Sadiegecke:) Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me at @khunpoom

Thank you, @khunpoom, I appreciate your welcome, and, yes, I will follow you. Cheers! (No, I am not British, I just visited Dublin, Ireland for just long enough to pick that up. I don't say it often, but I slip it in here and there. My co-workers throw whatever's available at me when I say it around them - they call it the Madonna Effect and they don't like it!)

Congratulations @sadiegecke! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit! It's good time to start create Steemit better :)

Thank you, @dobroman for throwing out the welcome mat. It is so cool here! I am not a techie perse, but I am not completely ignorant around computers and programming, so I am going to try to be a Steem Witness and even run a seed node (later this year, not now; I want to do plenty of blogging for a few months first). Wish me luck though!

welcome to the fam, check some of my posts to save money entering crypto and for some undervalued crypto, cheers and keep0n.steemin :)

Thank you, @keep0n.steemin, for the welcome, and I will definitely check out your tips - I love the crypto world!

welcome to our community. it's great to have you here.

Thanks bunches, @tfury, appreciate your welcome. Following you now.

Welcome to Steemit! I am very happy that you join our community! I wish you all the best on this platform and in your life too! You can count on me for what you need, you just have to write to me and I'll be answering soon. I send you a big hug from Argentina! My name is Marcos @kryptoland 😄👍🏻🇦🇷

Thank you so much, @kryptoland, for your generous welcome. I will be sure to keep in touch with you. Argentina? Beautiful!

your post is Amazing @sadiegecke i like your post.
i just upvoted your post and send a tip

Thanks, @zeeshankhan, for welcoming me to the Steemit community. Following you now.

@sadiegecke - Sadie, Welcome to Steemit community. I like your post and cina is so cute! I'm sure that you will enjoy here at steemit and get full exposure to your creativity and entrepreneurs desire! Feel free to ask questions, if you have any.

Stay Connected!


Latest Food Post by CQ🍎🍉🍸
Fat cutter 🌶 Spicy Beet Bot🤖 Juice 🍹

🥕🥑🍹

Thank you so much, @cryptoqu33n! I am pretty pleased with my experience on Steemit so far. Following you now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30