First day on Steemit. I hope I find here fun

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

_DSC7967.jpg
Some months back, in a discussion with a friend, I asked him of ways in which one could earn money, because truth be told everyone wants to succeed and one of the definition of success in our contemporary era has and is been interpreted to mean wealth. His response shocked me. He said, "why should you be looking for something that you already have". I was amazed, my countenance demanded an explanation. He went further, " do you know you are the money you are seek for". I told him to explain further. He told me that everyone has been given a gift by his creator and it can be exchanged for money.

In awe, I lowered my head , thinking of where I would be if I had knowledge of this information. Then I told him, I do not think I have any innate gift of mine or even if I have, I hadn't discovered it yet. He asked, "what is it you love doing", I replied, " many things". He rephrased - "what is the one thing you love doing the most". For five(5) minutes I was silent, my eyes searched for answers around the four walls of my room in hostel, but none was forthcoming. He said to me, "the answers I am looking for is not external to me but indeed internal".
IMG_20170524_225316.jpg
I said to him, that it was quite hard to say what it was I love doing the most, since I love doing so many things. He told me then, to list my likes in an order of preference. I started to call them in my order of preference from the one I did less to the one I did most. Here they are, I said: playing video games; watching movies; discussing with friends; reading books and reading law books - because I am a law student.

He said, "beautiful!, now you have a value to offer in order to earn money". I replied, "but I am still an undergraduate and I haven't started to work yet. I have one more year to graduate, not to talk of law school and NYSC, that is - two more additional years, making it three years totally before I begin to work and earn a living.
IMG_20170524_225246.jpg
He said, "have you heard of cryptocurrency or steemit?". Jokingly, I asked him if he had gotten a job in the bank. He laughed and said no. I replied that I haven't heard of such, telling him to further explain. He said, " that cryptocurrency is also known as digital currency that operates on a new computer technology known as blockchain which enables the decentralization of storage of money as against centralization of money(Bank storage). He named several types of cryptocurrencies: bitcoin, ethereum, bitcoincash, litecoin, dash and steemit, laying more emphasis on bitcoin as being the first to come into existence. He explained how one could invest an amount in hundreds and in some years it might appreciate and multiply by thousands".

As he explained, he said, " that among all the cryptocurrencies, Steemit seems to be the best because it offers value to its users. That it is a platform that allows you to advertise your talent, business or whatever it is you are into and get paid for it, not by the people directly benefiting from your services but by the builders of the cryptocurrency itself based on the number of audience who appreciate your services".

IMG_20170711_191552_781.jpg

These words of his left my jaw dropped down, eyes wide open, arms folded as if I lost a treasure. Some minutes passed, I could not speak, thoughts ran helter skelter in my head. Ideas began to find way into my small head, of how I could harness this information and project the gift I have to the world for the purpose of serving humanity and earning a living. An idea came into my mind, that since I am a student of law, it would be good to give legal advice to the best of my knowledge on this platform.

For this purpose, I have joined steemit. I hope to meet other steemian who have same interests as I do so that we may redefine the legal profession.

I am Ezeilo Chigbogu, a law student of the University of Nigeria.

IMG_20171129_111553.jpg

Can we be friends?

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @sachy!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Let me know if I can help.
Many blessings! @bycoleman

Thank you so much.

Welcome to steemit! So glad to see people coming to steemit. you have helped me learn that i need to find my niche here! Thanks friend!

Hi @sachy... Welcome to steemit.. Greetings coming from the Philippines!

steemit.jpg
Welcome to Team Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit from Indonesia, this is an amazing platform for creativity and imagination. Share, comment and make friends

Selamat bergabung di steemit kawan, semoga di steemit ini kita bisa saling mendukung, salam dari saya @iqbal-pase, berasal dari lhokseumawe, Aceh. Saya juga pemula disini, mohon dukunganya di postingan pertama saya ini

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@iqbal-pase/introduction-hi-stemians-i-m-iqbal-pase-a-new-comer-bilingual

ENGLISH

Congratulations to join in steemit friend, hopefully in this steemit we can support each other, greetings from me @ iqbal-pase, coming from lhokseumawe, Aceh. I am also a beginner here, please support it in my first post

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@iqbal-pase/introduction-hi-stemians-i-m-iqbal-pase-a-new-comer-bilingual

Welcome to steemit @sachy. Join #minnowsupportproject for more help. Type in the comments of a post @OriginalWorks and it will help you verify that content is original.
Transfer SBD to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Transfer SBD to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project

I like your write up. Welcome to steemit

Welcome to steemit @sachy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36