You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi steemit! I'm Ryan and I made an open source app for steemit. (Link inside)

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

I'm actually 21 at the moment! Maybe most would still call that young but to be honest I wish I had started earlier. If I had access to my own computer going through school I could have had learned so much more already.
C++ is one of my favourite languages and I don't know why, it just seems more straightforward to me, less 'fiddly' than JS. I use web technologies mostly because I feel they are gaining more and more relevance for development and I want to be ready for when I move to a position in software. If I could make a suggestion, it is definitely not too late to learn some web technologies. It is very approachable especially if you have already good logic skills. Age is only an int at the end of the day ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59