You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ introduction ] Hello Steemit, My Name is Roger and I live in San Antonio, Texas.

Roger, Great Intro. Please share your information and content when ever you can. Your story intrigues me.
I gathered your proud to have served your country? is this right? and so you should be. Take my hat off to that! I'm a young dad and live in Australia but in recent years started to educate myself on world finance, politics and history. I could learn a lot from yourself. I've recently started stacking gold and silver after blowing up 100k spread betting on stocks... this exposed all kind of addictions I had been battling over the years, however I've become spiritually awaken and learnt so much from being kicked in the guts in my recent years.
As for your self confidence if us in the steemer community can help then I think this platform is all worth it. Everyone here has something to give each other its an amazing thing. I've noticed the image of the receptors I' m going to share this link from Sadhguru which touches on EndoCannabinoid,

Im not saying his right or wrong but you might find it interesting. Im not sure how far into the clip he starts talking about it but he gets to it eventually.
Maybe just another point of view to look at it from.
Reading through the comments you talk of perception of reality and I think this guy gives us a good take on that too!
Well thanks for the Intro all the best stay well Ill follow you on steem.
cheers,

Sort:  

It's not fair for me to dump a decade of struggle on this board. But at the same time I wanted people to understand me, even my family doesn't do that very well. And I hate that. So I tried to stick to things that caused my to pivot that change my whole paradigm, and who I am on some levels.

In my life I've learned Not to depend on others, and that might be ok in the short term, but I took it to the extreme, not by my conscious will so much, as by my desire to reduce stress both mentally & physically.

With time, the door I had one foot in back to the living world was closing ever so slightly, that's why me being here is so significant to me. I am a Gemini, I am suppose to converse easily, and see many perspectives or solutions right away that others may not even consider at first.

So I have Not been living up to my own potential, and thanks to this block-chain thing called Steemit, it's like at the last minute before the door closes, a hand reached threw and grabbed my wrist.

A little ray of hope pulling me back from the dead. For that and for this community I am Grateful.

PEACE

That's awesome,
Sometimes we fight so hard for what we think is right or to keep that door open without realising another door is opening. Our attention is focused so much on keeping that door open we miss the opportunity of the other door which is a door of new possibilities. If we stay open minded we open ourselves to endless opportunities.
I'm glad you have taken this opportunity.
Thank You

Thank You Ryan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64016.64
ETH 3498.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55