This is me.A reflection of you.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Greetings my fellow Steemians!

I am extremely excited to be here in this world of decentralised possibilities. In a world that shows us how to reclaim our lost power, reinstate responsibility as the true meaning of freedom, and fuel the possibilities to reach within ourselves only to give more back. A world where strength is a reflection of the true self and not pretence.

Before I introduce myself, I want to share the intent I have — . Not that my intent changes for the people who do not or cannot read this article. I’m sure that my intent will manifest in different ways.

After reading multiple books, travelling extensively, listening to different people preach about their beliefs, and struggling in the storm of my own confusion and indulgences that led me spiralling in all sorts of directions, I finally found what I was seeking.

I found that the beliefs of people, the places I’d travelled, my indulgences and the books I’d read, had three fundamentals in common.

  1. Essence
  2. Energy
  3. Spirit

Through my observations, I saw that these things were shaped by people themselves. So, if these three basic properties existed in everything, then it’s only right to say that people on this planet carry these three fundamentals too. Naturally, its right to conclude that the planet which gave birth to everything here also have these three properties. I think you already know where I am going with this. Yes, I’m taking it straight to our solar system, galaxy, the cosmos, and the universe.

Why I believe this is true??

It’s the pattern of things around us, within us, and what we, in our entirety, are made up of. It is a never-ending pattern. What I’m talking about is the Fractality of things.

A fractal is a pattern that repeats itself. If you look closely into the nature of all things, you’ll find it everywhere. From the clothes you wear to the layers of skin that protect you, to the process of birth and death, plants and trees, the cycle of day and night, just as the circular rotation of our earth on its axis, our solar system is spiral-circular, so is our galaxy. Now that we know what a fractal is, let’s come back to essence, energy, and spirit.

Essence:
If we look at the human body, it constitutes of hormones, enzymes, neurotransmitters, and essential fluids that make up the blood and flesh.In our world it is light from the sun and moon, the rain and dew, the air we breathe. The essence of anything is the basic yet most refined constituents that it is made up of. We could also call it vitality.

Energy:
Sticking with the example of the human body. Energy is the primal life force that suffuses every cell and tissue of the living body and activates its vital functions.On earth, it is power, fuel, the pith of myriad beings, the source of mountain streams; it is life giving and killing.

Spirit:
This could be considered the strongest aspect of one's life, if put to use. It is the one that observes all doings and non-doings, it is the one that walks with you. It is what the ancient Chinese call the “primordial mind of Tao”. It is what ancient Indians call Shiva. We can choose to call it whatever we want, but we as humans cannot and will not be able to conceive the immensity of something that includes everything.

The best we can do is align with it.

When we are in alignment with this all-encompassing spirit, that is when we truly function at our utmost potential. It is the power to be still in chaos, it is control over what most think is uncontrollable, it is what unconditional love truly means. Even a fractional use of our spirit can give us immense joy and the right perspective to do things.

Now you see that my intention towards you is a fractal made up of these fundamentals with the hope that you don’t stop doing what you’re doing, but at the same time you can choose to be conscious and receptive to what walks with you.

Only because if we learn and choose to function from our inner being, the part that is still, the part that sees it all, to function as Tao itself, our true self, we enable ourselves to achieve the impossible. We become fearless, unconditional, and synchronised with everything and anything that surrounds us. We resonate with the vibrancy of the most harmonious pitch, and gain the power to highly intoxicate ourselves just by how fragrant we feel.

Lastly, I would like to introduce myself wrapped in all the goodies you can expect from me.

I absolutely love making music and indulging in all kinds of art in anyway I can.
I love meeting new people, I know of a few interesting ones and I’m sure you’ll be glad to know they exist.

For starters, here's a track a friend and I put together.Tried using Dsound but found that it still needs fixing.

https://soundcloud.com/user-192075232/samsara

I love travelling to new places and photography is a developing interest.

IMG_20170713_090749.jpg

I’ll keep a few others as surprises for you along the way.Follow and upvote me if you found what you read interesting. I’ll make sure to do the same or do it anyway, if I find you before you find me.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @ryan.kardam!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Wow - you don’t waste time with small talk do you?! 😊

Welcome to Steemit - you should check out a user called @flauwy and his new project called onstellar. It seems like you’d love it.

The ‘spirituality’ tag is used a fair bit too.

Best of luck!

@bec-on-the-block you're too kind.I already did check onstellar. I think it's a beautiful platform, cant wait to be on it.

Hi and welcome to Steemit. Love your introduction post. If you have any questions or need some help, feel free to follow me @cryptomoneymade. Greetings :)

Glad to be here Moneymade.

welcome! Nice to meet you.

Lovely to meet you too.

Welcome, Ryan! Great to have you here :) Wish you best of luck! Followed ;)

Cheers mate, hope you liked the article.

Welcome to steemit,a community for positive people just like you,trust me you'll enjoy every bit of it,It takes patience,commitment,perseverance and dedication to succeed on steemit.you can follow me @donkelly

@donkelly thank you for the encouragement mate.Looks like i'll be needing it.

Welcome
Your #introduceyourself blog is very nice.
Thats what its All about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you Will be succesfull! 🤛 and You Will earn money. 💴💸💰be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give that up!
For very good safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11
I blog every day and love it!❤️
Helpfull is the Steemify App , its Free in the Appstore go cheque it out. And good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie - Holland

@brittandjosie thank you for reading.I'll be sure to be careful and im really happy to be here.

Woooow😍😍😍
I dont think I have read a more interesting post this morning...atleast not so far...I have a feeling You are going to leave me asking for more!!
Welcome to this side of the world @ryan.kardam
I would love to see what more you have to offer.

Greetings from Nairobi,Kenya.😍

Let me be among the first to welcome you to this amazing community.I know it can be very difficult to get started on here without guidance, so I am extending an invite to you to our discord https://discord.gg/CZNYq2t /Dynamic Steemians

In a nutshell...

We are a group of highly passionate & motivated content creators & we are constantly looking for like minded people who'd like to share their journey. We support & learn from one another.If you would like to connect & make some friends then feel free to join our discord :) Here you can connect with people from your country as well.
Be sure to go to the #introduce-yourself section of the discord channel and introduce yourself by following this order;
i. Name ii. Nationality iii.Specialty v. Who invited you on here. (elsiekjay)
vi. Steemit account link/user name(for others to follow)

You can also promote your post in the #post-promotion channel..I'll be looking forward to knowing you more on the inside:)

Keep On Steeming😊

I'll be sure to check it out elsie. Thank you for the invite.

Its my pleausre...Also please consider putting a profile photo😁
I'd like to see who I am following
Xo

On it Elsie. :)

what a smashing introduction post! I look forward to all the things you know and seek! All the best and welcome to steemit!

Much love @mamakitty. I read your #introduceyourself blog and also loved your track. It seems though you too stay in Maharashtra, we should meet up sometime. Maybe a trip somewhere close by like the Ajanta caves. I think it'll be a great to introduce our fellow Steemians to some astonishing history from this side of the world.

Whoa sounds like a terrific idea! A steemit travel meetup. I would love to. Loving the photo ... where is it?

That's Tabo in the magnificent Spiti valley. You should visit. I plan on going again but this time from Shimla.Cool so lets plan this trip soon, I'll get in touch with you.

Congratulations @ryan.kardam, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44