Introduceyourself: Ride or Die - What does it even mean? ( ขอแนะนําตัวครับ )

First of all i want to introduce myself to you all. I'm Peter. 50% Thai 50% Danish. I work as a TV host on a Travel / Adventure show called "Ride With Me" (Airs in Thailand). We ride motorcycles around Thailand to seen and unseen destinations. I'm here to share my experience, from all the amazing locations I travel to, as part of my job. I just joined steemit the other day, and I really love reading all the different content people are sharing here.

First of all I am a biker. I love the phrase "Ride or Die", because it describes my passion for motorcycles so well. When I travel, I prefer to travel on my bike. Why u might think...? It's because of the freedom. The freedom to travel at my own pace. The feeling of not being boxed up in a cubicle and sleep while travelling from point a to point b. My vacation starts when I put on my helmet and set of into the sunrise. I see all my surroundings. I smell my surroundings. I am one with my surroundings. I have the freedom to stop and eat, drink or rest whenever I want. I even have the freedom to stop and take pictures when I see something beautiful. There is a certain amount of danger being on the back of a bike, but deep down, thats the danger that makes all bikers feel alive, we live in the moment.

I ride different styles of bikes...

My every day bike, a Suzuki Bking - 1340cc naked superbike

My preferred Touring bike, a Ducati Multistrada1200 Enduro

My alltime love, Harley Davidson Iron 883 and Harley Davidson Ultra

Dirtbike for offroad, Honda CRF Rally

A sportsbike, Honda CBR650F

This bike is a wonder of its own, Honda Goldwing F6B - 1800cc of pure pleasure and comfort

I am lucky to work on a motorcycle show, because it gives me the opportunity to try and ride all these amazing bikes.

OK there it is. A small part of myself. Besides my bike obsession I also have my 2 babies. Let me introduce to you...

Ramen - baby boy, he is silly and superfriendly

Gyoza - my baby girl very shy and naughty

Man's best friend they truly are. They give me joy and comfort every single day. Will do some posts about them as well in the future. Thats it folks... Feel free to upvote and follow for future posts about my travels.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit..!!! Hope you enjoy being here! I glad you joined this community.
Good luck!!
Start by Following , Upvoting & Resteeming people and they will do the same to you.

Thank you for the advice

Leaving comments asking for votes, follows, or other self promotional messages could be seen as spam.

Your Reputation Could be a Tasty Snack with the Wrong Comment!

Thank You! ⚜

Mate, very cool intro. Seriously in love with that Ducati. ^^

Thanks buddy... yea that ducati is amazing

Nice to meet you, @rwmpeterjo! Welcome to Steemit!

thank you and nice to meet you too

Welcome to Steemit. Your job sounds interesting. I bet you get to see a lot of neat things. This platform will be perfect for someone like yourself. Steemit has a wonderful helpful community also. If I can help you at all, just ask. Look forward to seeing more post

Thank you and yea i totally agree on the community here. This is my 3rd post tbh. Feel free to check previous post about some wonderful places in thailand

I sure will, I followed you so I can see more of your stuff. Thanks

Another great post brother. You have the hang of it. Keep it up.

Thank u. Well I had some spare time the past few days :)

Very good post and what a cool dog. Very cute. Thank you for sharing.

aww thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63