Failure since day one

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Here I’m gonna rant about my everyday-failing-relationship on Breaststroke.

Swimming is one of the few things I love to do in my life whole heartedly. It’s my hobby. I’m well good with freestyle, backstroke and sidestroke. Sadly breaststroke is what screwing me up every time.

Well, since the very first day they taught me breaststroke, it was alien and was difficult for me. But I didn’t care about much and started doing it somehow in a way I felt correct.Sadly all my friends practice it greatly and they even told it was the easiest stroke! My coach tried to teach it to me so hard but I think he gave up finally cause after one day he didn’t ask me to swim on that :[

So I grew up and it happened a time for me to be independent in the swimming pool. I didn’t pay for a coach and I did swimming by my own. I was very happy with that and I swam and swam until they kick me out of the pool after my time frame.

But still my terms with breaststroke kept failing and failing. Sometimes I was at the same place in the pool without going forward because of my utterly wrong technique. If I have tried breaststroke “n” times, I’m pretty sure each and every time I tried it in different way but nothing closer to the original way.
Sometimes my arm technique was right but leg wrong and vice versa. Sometimes both were correct but breathing pattern sucked. Sometimes I became so close to the correct technique but then my pool time was out so I couldn’t try on that way more,, and then on the next day I forgot that correct technique.

So still this thing goes like a vicious cycle and I really have no idea when will I will be able to practice breaststroke in the correct way. But I’m sure I will keep trying it more and more.

This is a picture of the champion Phelps. My inspiration in swimming ❤️
Pic taken from the internet.
093508BC-E889-4C53-8AFA-04921AB2CCE2.jpeg

Sort:  

I think I need to give you some swimming skills.
That's my hobby too. IMG_20180128_170204.jpg

Ah ha thanks. Need help on breaststroke =]

As what they say practice makes perfect so you just have to be patient in order to get the right techniques and don't lose hope. =)

Yea I’m trying. Thank you so much :’)


Welcome to Steem @ruwi.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

There is nothing that can stop practice and persistence

Yup! Trying that

Welcome to steem thanks for putting in the effort for good content if you want to follow back im a cannabis enthusiast and tree planter

Thank you for saying it’s good content! Still I’m new here. Cannabis? Interesting!

Welcome to [email protected] my pleasure to see you here.steemit is a very good community here you will enjoy a lot.best of luck for future help and upvotes please follow me.@sohailharoon

Nice to see you too! Thank you for the warm welcome =)

Hello @ruwi , Welcome to Steem !
I am very glad you are in #Steemit. I am Laxman Shrestha - @blownup, I am here to grow to blown up our Steemit social Network by follwoing each other, please write me so we can help each other. Follow me @blownup
Thank you

Yea sure! :)

Just keep moving on my friend!

Yea! Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50