Introducing MadBitcoinssteemCreated with Sketch.


My name is Thomas Hunt and I'm the host of the MadBitcoins show . MadBitcoins is all about celebrating the digital currency Bitcoin, but it's also about humor and having fun. I've been on Shark Tank, defended bitcoin against space aliens and Max Keiser thinks I'm his son. I've made more than 600 daily episodes of MadBitcoins, but this is my very first steemit post. Please allow me to introduce myself...

In addition to MadBitcoins, I'm also one of the founders of the World Crypto Network and the host of The Bitcoin Group, a weekly discussion show that, you guessed it, is all about Bitcoin. Thanks to all my work supporting Bitcoin I've been able to take a job in San Francisco working for the Bitcoin Startup Purse.io -- where you can save 15% off Amazon, just for spending Bitcoin, or Steem, which you could trade for Bitcoin and then spend at Purse (grand pause) dot io -- Sorry about that, obvious plug and had to be done.

While at the World Crypto Network, I assisted on a project called ProTip, which is an open source chrome extension that allows you to automatically reward content creators with Bitcoin. All you have to do is install the free plugin (http://ProTip.is), deposit a few bucks in bitcoin, set your weekly allowance and whenever ProTip identifies a bitcoin address on any page that you're browsing it will time how long you spend on that page and reward the content that you enjoy the most at the end of the week. ProTip is open source and free and does not track where you send your money. I hope you'll try it today and help us spread the word. ProTip is not a company and has not raised any venture capital, yet thanks to a $15,000 indiegogo campaign and bitcoin donations, we were able to create working software that does exactly what we said it would do. Our goal is to reward content creators and I hope you will join us, at ProTip.is.

I recently learned more about Steem when I moderated The Great Steemit Debate with Blake Miles and Tone Vays:
Special thanks to Tone and Blake for allowing me to moderate their debate. I think it was a very fair debate with both sides given equal opportunities to present their cases. While I am uncertain for the long term future of steem, in the short term it seems to be providing phenomenal rewards for people who create content, which just happens to be what I do. That being said, Blake also shared some of his Steem reward with me and thanks to this additional funding, I was able to purchase a ticket to Outside Lands (a three-day concert festival in San Francisco). This weekend I'll be seeing LCD Soundsystem, Radiohead (!!!), The Muppets -- featuring Animal on the drums and Dr. Teeth with his band the Electric Mayhem and many many more. It should be an incredible time, and I owe it to you Steemit. That's why I'll be periscoping, vining, tweeting and yes -- even blogging -- Outside Lands -- LIVE! -- this weekend -- brought to you by Steemit!


I hope that by creating content such as blogs and videos, it will show you how grateful I am for what you're doing to help reward content creators for their work. I hope you'll enjoy joining me virtually this weekend. :)

What would you like to see me do this weekend at Outside Lands? Share your ideas in the comments below.

Sort:  

Greetings and welcome to Steemit! It is a lot of fun and there are so many apps and things to do here so check out DTube, DLive, and DSound just to name a few. As well, check out my page sometime. I hang out around DTube a fair bit, but also enjoy some novice photography. Welcome aboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67