#introduceyourself - Hi, I'm Vince and I am Jumping Straigt In!

JumpIn.png

Hello my name is Vince. I am an Australian, currently living in Auckland, New Zealand. I'm a Software Engineer, Endurance Athlete and Author and I am passionate about technology, sport, health, fitness and I hope I can bring something interesting and different to Steemit.

I have been doing a lot of writing over the past few years including a lot of technical writing on Medium(https://medium.com/@vincesesto) and a lot of health and fitness writing for different websites around the place(http://www.triswimcoach.com/ambassadors/vince-sesto/). I wrote my first book two in 2016, so if anyone is interested in Splunk and would like to do an Amazon review for me, send me your email address via chat and I can send you a PDF of the book.(https://www.packtpub.com/big-data-and-business-intelligence/learning-splunk-web-framework)20180201_154827.jpg

I am hoping to be doing a lot of writing about:

  • My new life on Steemit and experiences with the platform
  • Technology, including my work in Software Engineering, Admin and Development.
  • Lots on discussions on health and fitness

I know it sounds like a big mess but will have everything tagged appropriately.

Goals for 2018

  • I am working on finally getting my run coach certification
  • I am turning 40 this year so want to do something epic to celebrate
  • Continue to advocate health and fitness
  • Going to run in Las Vagas and hopefully get a Boston Qualifyer
  • I am writing my second book, to hopefully be published mid way though the year.
  • Wanting to learn a lot more about block chain, crypto and Steem

People are doing some really good stuff on Steemit and I am hoping I can join in. People have worked hard to get a lot of followers, so I am hoping I can also do the same.

Shout out if you need anything and hopefully will be talking more soon.

Sort:  

Welcome and steemit will be a platform to write.

Hey ..welcome to the steemit ..hope that u can do better in that community and be able able to add more value for the users ...lets work together ...

Thanks @shakibmahdi I am still new to the platform so let me know if you have any ideas

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to your updates around here:)

Congratulations @run.vince.run! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Solid intro post! I have done some reflection recently and came to realization that I need to have some more tangible goals that are not school/work related. Clearly, as per your post, you have a wide range of activities and skills, which is something I aspire to build myself. You sound very interesting and I will be sure to follow and check out more posts. Welcome to steemit!

Thanks @jwmcclain good luck with your goals

Welcome To Steemit!

You are really going to like it here. This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work to build success by helping each other out. The best way to grow is to build Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.

I encourage you to search for other posts that interest you and upvote them. Also, start following some authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following.

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
Read My Latest Article: Electronics In The Classroom

Hey @spencercoffman thanks for the welcome message and you post look vary interesting and look forward to seeing more from you.
Regards Vince

Welcome to steemit @run.vince.run

It's always good to see more Aussies on here.

Have you checked out @teamaustralia ?

Hey @khufu thanks for that...@teamaustralia looks good. Is that something that I can post to as well?

Hey @run.vince.run sorry for the slow reply

If you get onto the @teamaustralia page you'll find info on how to join in one of the posts there. Then once you've you've joined, you tag your posts with the teamaustralia tag and someone there could notice and upvote you.

Awesome, thanks for that

Welcome run.vince.run. Enjoy the platform and just be yourself! :)

Hello! Welcome to Steemit! I used to live in Australia when I went to school there. I did my very first Half Marathon in Miami last weekend. Good Luck to you and all the best in 2018. Cheers! - @simply-G

Thanks @simply-g and good luck with the running

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99