Why I joined SteemIt? #FirstPost

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello SteemIt Community! I am Ruel, a chemical engineer from the Philippines. I love to travel, meet people, and learn new language. Recently, I went to a beautiful island in Thailand ( I will do a blog post about that trip later).

18767771_10207576574687319_5320204783212407365_n.jpg

How I found out about SteemIt?

Recently, I started investing in bitcoins and other cryptocurrencies. Though I'm aware of the extreme volatility of the market, I took the risk and invested my 3-month salary, and guess what, I just doubled my money within a week! Amazing right? So I decided to do in-depth research on cryptocurrencies and among all of them, I can confidently say that nothing beats the huge potential of Steem.

Why I invested in Steem and joined SteemIt?

Just imagine how many people are there on Facebook, Twitter, Reddit, and Instagram everyday. Billions, right? Yet these platforms hardly ever pay you for creating contents and posts. And here comes SteemIt, a social media that actually pay you for doing what you normally do on Facebook and Twitter, enabling you to monetize your free time. Isn't that amazing? Furthermore, time will come that famous celebrities would bring their millions of followers on SteemIt. And I assure you, the price of Steem will definitely skyrocket to the moon.

In SteemIt, if everybody gets paid, where does the money come from?

This is the first question that came to my mind when I heard about SteemIt. At first I was like, "SteemIt is too good to be true, it must be a scam. Why would someone give you money for posting your yestersday's lunch?" But after reading some articles, I got my questions answered. Steemit is actually building an entirely new economic system. It's similar philosophy as to where the value of bitcoin comes from. In bitcoin, the money is created by solving complex mathematical problems which requires computer time and electricity cost. But solving this mathematical problems doesn't actually yield useful products or services. The complex algorithms are there to make bitcoins difficult to find which in turn gives its value. Same reasoning as to why gold is more valuable than sand. You can find sand everywhere, but not gold. In SteemIt, the value of currency comes from your time and effort in creating the quality posts. For a more detailed explanation, I recommend you check out this great post.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@clains/where-does-the-money-in-steem-come-from

I guess that's all for my first post. Spread the word! Let us be part of the SteemIt revolution!

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steemit community :) follow me at https://steemit.com/@vj1309

Mabuhay! Welcome to steemit! Mag eenjoy ka dito. Upvoted and followed hope you follow me and my wife @veravalle. Maraming salamat

Maraming salamat din. God bless po.

Welcome to Steem @ruel.cedeno I have sent you a tip

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Thank you so much. I will follow your advice.

Welcome to Steemit!
Mabuhay!

Thank you. Followed.

Welcome to Steemit @ruel.cedeno :)

Welcome Bot Banner

I am a bot that greets new users of the community.

Make sure to participate in our giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:

If you have any questions about steem, just ping reggaemuffin, the creator of this bot with your question :)


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.


You want to welcome others too? Give your Vote to new users: http://steemgreet.bitballoon.com/


See what this is all about: https://steemit.com/@reggaemuffin/steemgreet-motivate-new-users-who-just-joined

Welcome to Steemit @ruel.cedeno :)

Thank you so much. I see you love cryptocurrencies as well?

You are welcome, yeah I spend a lot of time scheming out my next crypto investing moves and I agree that Steem will go to the moon :D

Glad to hear that. I hope to see some of your investing strategies in your future posts. :D

I will upvote you , please you will follow me .

I just did. Thank you.

Welcome to Steemit @ruel.cedeno :)
I'm Filipino too, but I live in the US! I totally agree with you that Steemit is the future of social media! Congrats on making the right investments on cryptos!
I'm new to Steemit too and I'd REALLY appreciate it if you checked out my introduction post at https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@blaisep/hello-steemit-my-name-is-blaise
Hopefully I can earn your follow like you've earned mine!

Great to see you here at SteemIt! Hope to see more posts from you.

Welcome, and thanks for welcoming me! ^_^

You're welcome! How's your experience with steemit so far?

Pretty decent community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64302.59
ETH 2654.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83