Ain't No Duckie Mom Like A Rubber Duckie Mom!steemCreated with Sketch.

pignose.jpg

Howdy, ya'll! I'm Ren and I'm not your average old lady!

I love to have fun and if that means making a fool out of myself to make people laugh, then so be it! Find me that funny hat, silly nose, or even goofy outfit and I will wear it and be as silly as I can. I thought about becoming a clown once when I was in my late 20's but I was broke with kids. I guess I could have made a go for it, but I couldn't get the kids to run away to the circus with me.

33773045624_d0ed875944_z.jpg
The Hanson Puppet Museum was as close as I ever got to the circus!

One of the things I have learned in my last 51 years is that if you aren't having any fun then what's the use? I try to laugh every day as something, anything, even if it is at myself. I can't tell you how many times I have passed a mirror to find myself making silly faces. Don't you do that? If not, why not? It's great fun, especially if someone sees you doing it. Then you can make faces at them! Hey, win-win!

impatiece.jpg
Crazy things are attracted to me, especially birds. Yes, it's just foul!

I am terrified of everything. I am sure there could be something funny in that! When I was little I was scared of everything. I hated riding in the car with my dad because he went too fast, roller coasters made me throw up, and the unknown just terrified the heckman outta me! It's shocking that I even leave the house these days with all the crazy things happening today. See, Crazy, it teases me!

34485549141_d1ea243a4e_z.jpg
TOO FAST! DANG IT! TOO FAST!!!!

One of my favorite things to do is pose with statues. I am sure they could be interacted with in so many ways. I just can't help myself. I see sitting statue minding its own business, I just have to sit down beside it and ask it about its day. I am sure they have seen some amazing things. I am, however, a bit more nervous about them now that I have seen the Dr. Who episode called Blink. Horrifying really. I am sure to get caught someday.

25594790815_540a262275_z.jpg
Have I told you of Tarzan our master of the jungle?

Most often the humor of life is what gets me. I am never really sure how it knows when to play its dirty little tricks on me but it often does. How often have you been someplace only to find it is not the right place? the right time? the right anything? This happens to me a lot, but what should I do? Get angry? Cry? Pout? No, not at all! Just make the best of it and pray no one else is wearing the same outfit!

34574446816_381ab289c1_z.jpg
The nerve of that hussy! Such great taste and style!

So, this is me, rubberduckiemom! With a heart full of love, head for the fun, and a belly laugh for all!
Thanks for reading!
ren.png

26446709250_ae2647bbb9_z.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! You have taken the first step in achieving many goals here at the crossroads of cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and social media. Consistent engagement is needed to progress and grow your following and influence. I am currently working on a weekly post to curate new users and providing them an introduction to the ecosystem. I have selected your post as one I will feature in an upcoming post! I explain this initiative on one of my previous post.

There are a number of great content creators on the platform to help you on your journey. I have recently ran into a great post by @roleerob that is great to get off to a great start here on the ecosystem. As I continue to expand this initiative, I continue to find great content and guides for new users such as this post from @finnian who not only includes a great step-by-step process of registering for #Steemit but also provides great security and engagement tips as well to help you on your journey. Another great user creating content for new Steemians is @paulag who is creating community backed video series on learning to navigate STEEM.

Keep your eyes out for these tips and references to help you on your journey to becoming a minnow! It is also a great idea to follow some of the great projects being built on the #STEEM blockchain. You can see these projects here. Some of these projects provide you the ability to interact and engage within the community and have the potential to provide rewards for your engagement. For example, @actifit is a fitness app that tracks your daily activity which you can post to the blockchain and earn rewards for your participation. Another interesting project is @steemmonsters which is a digital trading card game that enables you to collect and battle with the community all within the #STEEM ecosystem.

Lastly, a new initiative has just been launched by one of our top witnesses @gtg to support new users that become very active and need additional bandwidth to remain actively engaged in an effort to build enough Steem Power to grow your influence and interaction in the ecosystem. I would highly encourage you to visit his post for further instructions. I wish you the best in your future endeavors!

This was hilarious and JUST what I needed!!!!!! Gonna go read the comment section now hehehe

So glad it helped. My work here is done..... wait, you have something... never mind.

If you can't make 'em laugh, make 'em cry!

Welcome to the Steemit pea soup. I love people who can make me laugh. Laughter is a great metal can. Or something like that.

BTW, I love it when statues pose with me. :-)

So you've seen it too! Oh man, it's always kinda creepy! Unless its Einstine and then its just cool!

Yeah, Einstein with a drink in his hand. That would be a cool picture. Alabaster Margaritaville.

If I read your post everyday, I will have my post-belly slim down. Coz keep laughing and then the tummy keep jingling. Or jiggling. Not sure what word to describe. But yes, I will laugh till I become fit. Hahahahaha.

Thank you for being free to be you, to be funny and spreading laughter in the blockchain. Wait we laugh till the chains break loose!! Muahaha!

Love, Jade💕

Belly jingles! Holy mac&chz! I'm having visions of a really bad video! This is gonna be fun!

@rubberduckiemom, Good to go through from this post and i want to say that you are really unique and for sure this post is witnessing that Fun tarvells with you. Stay blessed. 🙂

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

So glad you enjoyed it! I just can't help myself so it's best to just let it all go and accept that people are going to laugh; why not laugh with them. Thanks for reading!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great to hear these words. Have a blessed time ahead. 🙂

I love it! I love the idea of posing with statues as well, that could make for some great entertainment! :) Fabulous post, I hope you're doing well!

P.S. There is still time to be a clown! I created and made a puppet that I did a puppet show with a few years ago. If I can do that, you could totally be a clown! The children's hospital patients love weird visitors like us!

Oh, you're a puppet master! Sweet! I use to also want to do puppets but I always ended up working and stressing out. Guess we know why I had a stroke! I guarentee it wasn't genius! Haha

I love that you did puppets. You are definitely a like mind. Hope things are better for you as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, you're a puppet master! Sweet! I use to also want to do puppets but I always ended up working and stressing out. Guess we know why I had a stroke! I guarentee it wasn't genius! Haha

I love that you did puppets. You are definitely a like mind. Hope things are better for you as well.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. Things are looking up, slowly but surely.

Good! You know where I am if you need me!

Gosh, you're a funny one, aren't you! You might want to meet @darrenfj! He's a hoot. You might also want to take a look at @juliamulcahy, @youhavewings, @twodorks, @maquemali, or even @enginewitty.
Scott and I wanted to help you out by getting you some tips and tricks we learned over the past few months as new Steemians. You can view that post HERE

Also check out this Discord Server for new Steemians.

SteemTerminalBanner3.jpg

signature.png

Oh, my gosh! Thank you so very much. I will look all of them up very soon. I feel like I might even know a few of them. So are you the Saint of New People or what?! I can't wait to visit the Steem Terminal and use you up like a cheap roll of paper towels.
Thanks again!

Oh, honey, you are so very welcome! No, I'm not a Saint! Not even close! I do love to meet new people though. It's so fun getting to know them all and to experience their culture and interests from their posts. Have you thought about what type of posts you are hoping to do?

Oh, and you are more than welcome to use us, that's what we are here for! I know that @brittandjosie and @thekittygirl will just adore you! I think I should also introduce you to @dreemsteem, @bluefinstudios, @eveningart, and @saffisara. Oh, they would think you are just the craziest gal ever!

They all just sound delightful! I can't wait to meet them all. So, tell me, is there anything interesting to do around this place? Is it all just here on the Steem platform?

Well, I'm so glad you asked. There are contests for poetry, writing, photography and so much more. I think there is even a coloring page contest. If you are brave enough, you can log onto a thing called discord and find an even more Steem Community thing going. You can click this link: https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz and it will take you to discord we will be more than happy to help you find your way around discord on the Steem Terminal server.

There are all sorts of things to do there. If you like podcasts and shows, this is the world for you! You will find a show called Pimp Your Post Thursdays where you can share your latest post. @shadowspub runs that. Then you will find a cooking show on Wednesdays by @crazybgadventure. There is an awesome show called the Barbarella Show with hosts @anutu and @Ravijojla. Of course you don't want to miss an episode of @snook's Pants Are Optional show. Oh, if you like to do crafty stuff @artemisnorth has a show called The Coffee Hour on the Steem Ramble. Yes, you will love it here.

This definitely sounds like a great place to learn so many amazing things. However, I have been thinking about watching some of the dtube videos. Can you suggest any good ones?

Well, of course! You really need to check out @xcountytravelers' daily vlog series. They were challenged by @snook and I think they are addicted to the videos. There there is this new show called Chit Chat with @priyanarc and @blind-spot. Oh, they are just the cutest! Of course, that blind-spot will never let you see his eyes.

We have some amazing people here on the blockchain like @lifesacircus, she is an actress and performer; and then you must meet @katrina-ariel who has the voice of an angel.

Well, I hope to see you around!

Heheee I hope.to see her around too!!!

Agree agree agree!!!!

What a splendid review, @heyhaveyamet! Thanks for the wonderful support you provide constantly. Happy and prosperous 2019!

Yes...you can do actifit too! Get those.steps in!!!! Hehehe

Get an upvote.too! It's the best app out in my opinion!!!

Oh oops.

You remembered me

NEVERMINDDDDDDD lolololol

You better visit @dreemsteem too!!!

But @heyhaveyamet forgot her MOM!!!! 😂🤣😂😂🤣😂🤣😂

What the heck!??? Why is my name not in there??? 😂😂😂😂😂

You were one of the first groups of names! How could I ever forget you Mom! Oh, is that a cheezy roll in the grocery bag?


Welcome to Steemit @rubberduckiemom!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

HI @rubberduckiemom!! Isn't it crazy how every group gets when there is someone on new. I like that you've branched off a little bit Ren. This should be fun. The post is you to a T from what I have learned. I love it.

You were featured in week 40 of @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation Contest by @zorank

I know, right! The @xcountytravelers has gotten so jammed with things causing me not to be able to find our travel posts. The chaos is driving me crazy.

Beautiful and funny #introduceyourself post with some fun to watch photos included, @rubberduckiemom. Well done!
You have my upvote, follow and the feature of your story as my entry to Pay It Forward contest ➡️ https://steemit.com/payitforward/@zorank/pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-40

Oh, thank you so very much. I do appreciate your PIFC vote. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54