A peek into my journey through lifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Salutations,

A year ago I had parted ways with the love of my life. One who I had known and been with for the better part of a decade and most of my adult life. Amicable, saddening whilst also relieving. I am not the first, nor the last to feel these feelings and live through these moments.

The old adage, murmured down the ages through oral and written history. It has endured the test of relevancy and relations with the fabric of the humankind and particularly the human condition. I too am awash with the same thoughts and conditions that I am sure generations current and generations before me have witnessed.

An existential experience in that the feeling that I am but a speck of sand in the playground that is the universe. Scary maybe, but comforting all the same. Some revel and strive for uniqueness. Almost as an innate competitive drive to stand out of the sea of human faces, begging to be noticed. Others, however, feel the belonging of being one with crowd. Being part of the sea, rather being apart of it can bring a sense of communion and safety.

These particular thoughts which make me realise I am not the first, nor the last to experience the different tastings which the fruits of life have to offer. Though some may argue that the intricate details and the timeliness in which these fruits present, is in itself a uniqueness to which you and only you bear witness to.

My journey begins with a single step, a small but significant step away from a relationship with one who I have known for a large part of my waking life. Sad but fortunate, significant but not unique.

I would like to invite you to come join me as the year unfolds while I document the adventures and everyday banalities of the year that has passed since.IMG_1890.jpg

Sort:  

Great intro! Welcome to steemit @rotzor. Keep it up!

Thank you! :)

And to you too :)

welcome rotzor! Glad to see your here

Thank you! Good to be here

Congratulations you have introduced ourselves to us.

WELCOME TO JOIN STEEMIT.

We have come to give your post appreciation.

thank you for your success
FOLLOW @syehwan

Congratulations @rotzor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60961.08
ETH 2363.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52