Hey! Nice to meet you.

In this first post I want to show you a little about myself. My name is Rosana Ferrer, I am 21 years old and I’m a 4th year medical student. I’m really glad to begin an information session on this type of platform, which is a new one for me, and one of my main goals is to convey interesting and quality information for all about my passion, which is medicine.

I was born and live in Venezuela, where for the world it is not a secret that we are currently suffering from social, political and economic problems. Basing ourselves on this and relating it to the concept of "Health" of the WHO are called to be "a state of complete physical, mental and social well-being, and not only the absence of diseases or illnesses" where all the factors that I mentioned are affecting our population in general in an important way.

Even under the difficult circumstances that exist in my country, studying medicine has been one of the best decisions I have made, philanthropy and humility is an invaluable requirement here, and I can really say that "Exhaustion is temporary, but satisfaction is permanent."

In another order of ideas, At the global level, little precise information on health issues is shown, about common diseases or updates of interest about medicine, which I want to show you and I hope it can be very helpful in many ways.

I want to help with my information to all. I look forward to meeting you and learning from all of you. Join me in my day to day.

Thanks for reading me!

IMG_3292 (1).jpg

IMG-6187.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @rosanaaferrer! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Nice to meet you. Congratulations !!!
Welcome to this great family.
I hope you're going to make a lot of success in this great community.
I wish you all the best !!!

Thank you so much for your wishes!!! I hope the same for you.

Welcome to Steemit Rosana, I'm also new around here. I'm also a medical student from Venezuela so I though we could follow each other as I think we'll have many topics in common.

Hey Daniel! Thank you. That's so cool. Of course I'll follow you immediately. It's really good to meet people who share the same passion.

Welcome to steemit @rosanaaferrer. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Congratulations @rosanaaferrer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

I wish you success here, and also in your country, which seems to be getting worse instead of better. I hope it can turn around soon from it's present course. I am interested in medicine and health. I have been a medical illustrator for the past 20 years. I also do geometric and abstract artwork, which is the primary focus of my Steemit account. I look forward to your future posts!

Thank you so much for your words! We hope the same everyday. Btw, it's really nice what you do. Artwork is really amazing.

Hi @rosanaferrer welcome to the steemit fold. Steemit is a decentralized social media that rewards you for original works. Make do to interact and make friends, for they would help you succeed on this great platform.

Nice meeting you.
I am @antigenx

Congratulations @rosanaaferrer! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @rosanaaferrer! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65