Hello Steemit! My Quick Introduction...

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Kate Steem.JPG

Roots and Wings ~ how to belong and be free:

Love, travel and connection for a worldwide tribe creating positive change

HELLO and thanks for landing on my roots-and-wings page (pun intended). I'm so glad to be part of this growing new community...

I'm Kate, artist and author of multi-dimensional / magic-realism novels, The United States of Us (published by Canelo Digital & Ipso Books) and Tribe 35 (in development). That's my first book with me in my picture there!

In a nutshell, I spent about 15 years working and travelling my way around the world as a hunter-gatherer of stories. I write about love, travel, adventure, nature, spiritual expansion and all things cosmic. My mission is to create 'story-medicine' – in other words, helping people heal through sharing heart-centered, engaging, relatable reads...

Through my work at mind, body, spirit festivals around the world, I've become increasingly aware of a worldwide tribe of people who long to belong and to be free - to have both roots and wings. My intention is to offer you inspiring, uplifting and life-affirming Steemit content that supports this idea and makes you feel supported...

I felt called to branch out to Steemit as a new and exciting platform on which to connect with more people doing positive things on this planet...

I'm very happy to meet you and invite you to journey with me as this thing takes off (yes, another roots-and-wingspun!) so we can share what we have to offer, mutually and authentically...

Thanks for reading :-)

With Love,

Kate Sundara

www.katesundara.com

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit :)
It's a great platform for writers, be sure to release some great work here - It will likely be rewarded!
Resteemed you for some publicity! Greets

Thank you. I appreciate that :-)

An extraordinary photo!

Welcome! Greeting from South Korea! I am new to steem as well. Lets enjoy steem world together! Will you be my friend? I will follow you~

Welcome Kate.

I hope you are enjoying steemit. I wish your journey on steemit be very smooth and very good.

You can follow @gauravgpt60 to get upvotes on your posts. Which will make your posts visible to more audience.

Thank you! I'm following you...

  • welcome to the Steemit community, hope you enjoy it here, allot to learn but all worth it look forward to connecting.

Thank you. Me too :-)

Welcome to the community! I just joined Steemit myself about 2 weeks ago. Make sure to check out Steemfollower since it is a great way to get upvotes which could be difficult at the start since you don't have that many followers!
Followed! Wish you all the best luck!

Great. Thanks for the welcome ... and the tip! I'll check it out :-)

Welcome to steemit. I hope you like it here and keep posting. :)

Hi pretty girl, do you want to have a chance at making thousands of dollars in Ethereum while playing a game. Read my post to find out more

https://steemit.com/money/@stevekelly/new-ethereum-game-aethia-big-opportunity-to-make-thousands-of-dollars-in-ethereum

welcome to steemit! i look forward to reading more from you ^_^

Hey there Kate, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and you are awesome.

Thanks for the warm welcome, Joey. Following you :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56697.29
ETH 2390.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29