Vegan, minimalist, to-be-van-dweller and crypto-enthusiast

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

14567521_1790650531207708_7229112556492029413_o copy.jpg

Let me introduce myself. I am Roberta. A plant based, minimalist, to be-van-dweller, an English teacher, a live-in carer, a crypto fan and a general enthusiast of life. I am excited to start training in NVC (non-violent communication) in February. A daily practitioner of Vipassana meditation and gratitude. I am ethnically Hungarian, holding a Slovak passport, but a citizen of the UK. Confusing I know.

I live in Scotland with my boyfriend where we are currently renovating a van we recently bought into our full-time mobile home! I come from a big family, so love sharing and connecting with people and I would love to hear from you below in the comments! <3 I aim to make my Steemit, as authentic to myself as possible and talk about things of value to me - and by that hoping to add value to the wider community too. :)

I am so excited to be here and share content with you guys! Steemit is such an incredibly new platform. What do they say a photo is worth a thousand words?
2016-11-14 15.59.09.png
A sneaky photo taken by my friend, while meditating in a small forest in Edinburgh.

2017-12-29 14.24.39.jpg
My boyfriend and I will be van dwellers soon. Anyone out there living the van life?

20170324_182250.jpg
20170327_130020.jpg
Snapped during my travels in India - These ones were taken in Dharamsala (Himachal Pradesh) 2017. Have you been to India?! :)

I have a lot I want to post about such as cryptos, meditation, veganism, etc...so watch this space! For now I will say goodbye by reflecting on 3 things I am grateful for today:

  • For having a chance to connect with my family in Slovakia (I am visiting)
  • For the snow that fell today
  • For a caring conversation I had with a friend through a zoom call.

What are the 3 things YOU are grateful for today?

Share in the comments below, and if you liked my intro please hit me with an upvote. <3

With much gratitude and love,

Roberta

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/roberta.kovacs
Instagram: Dhammainspiredliving
Youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCRRdWfBNDVtz_BzaC4GDOGA

Sort:  

Hey girl love the introduce yourself post! and I love that you are your boyfriend are turning your van into your home - you are brave, I'm sure that will make for some interesting steemit posts :)
Welcome to Steemit

Σ$$$ Tipped @roberta92 Σ20 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.675 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $13.50 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

You can use the following commands:

  • balance - displays your current wallet balance
  • address- displays your deposit address
  • withdraw <amount> <address> - withdraws the amount of SMART to address
  • tip <usernamegt; <amount> - sends the amount of SMART to username
  • terms - displays terms and conditions for using @smartbot

withdraw <20> < SY4gAoYtM4nvTa4e9vioJZgULtNHJAvKj2 >

Usage: withdraw <amount> <address>

withdraw 20 SY4gAoYtM4nvTa4e9vioJZgULtNHJAvKj2

Hi Hannah. Thank you for stopping by. So excited to be part of TeamSmartCash here! :) Also, thank you for the tip - very generous of you :)

hey roberta92 I like your post! Thanks for your post! lets make stemit togheter to a better place with our content!
I would like to see some more pictures and I would like to read more about you and your life, hobbies and that stuff...
I also just wrote a introduceyourself. maybe you upvote me and follow me aswell as I do? https://busy.org/introduceyourself/@mykarma/first-post-or-should-i-talk-about-jail

Hi <3
First of all, thanks for the comment. I appreciate you taking the time to contribute. I like your name btw! :) Yes, let's make the world a better place by creating positive, uplifting content for sure. Yes, I will head over to yours just now and send you an upvote :) <3

Hello..! I welcome you to the steemit platform .. here you will find very interesting things! I invite you to vir my blog @idma

Hi Idma dear. Thank you for your warm welcome. I appreciate it very much! <3 I shall check your page out and follow you for sure. <3

Your photos of India are so beautiful! I visited a meditation resort in Pune a couple of years ago and it was really life changing to see that part of the world.

I'm so excited to follow your page! I'm also a vegan living minimally in a travel trailer :)

Hi dear,

I have just seen your intro post and I really love what I read. I left you a comment. Thanks for sharing your journey. Would love to hear about your time in Pune and your RV life more. :)

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Hello and welcome, I'm also new here, replying to you is my first post:) so cool to hear about your van and crypto enthusiasm that sums up to a lot of freedom something like a human is built for. I've been living in my converted van with my partner for two years and it has been amazing and now we are building a straw bale less tiny but tiny house (250sq ft). Tinyhouse was the first tag I searched for and was surprised not find it, let's start it, this post and future van life and build posts of yours will be great for building our steemit tinyhouse community. Also I really resonate with your introduction as a meditator myself, thankyou for your practice and for sharing about it!!!!

Wow, thank you so much for your comment. Yes, it goes well together (the van life and crypto - I am really appreciating the freedom that comes with a decentralised system). Yes, I would love to see the tiny house community have more presence on Steemit too. :) Let's make it happen! Also good to have a fellow meditatior here. Let me know if I can help you with anything re-Steemit. <3

Hi Roberta, welcome to the platform!

The first few months is going to be a grind, but Steemit is a long term project, not a get rich quick scheme. There are still some flaws in the platform, but it's improving all the time. Looking forward to reading about your van dwelling, and hopefully about the non violent communication if you decide to write about that!

Jump over onto my profile for plenty of stories about India, and more to come about Pakistan, Iran, Iraq, Turkey and Georgia!

Hi Donny,

Thanks for stopping by and your comment. Yes, it does feel like it will take some time to build things up - but that is totally cool by me. I am just really appreciative of having the opportunity to have such a platform. I really like your channel, I will surely be stopping by for more. :)

Just visited your blog after seeing the comment you left on mine. Very pleased to meet you here and would definitely like to meet. Welcome to Steemit and thank you for sharing these words and images :)

Awesome Janine, I will get in touch once I am back from my holiday in Slovakia. And welcome to Steemit too. I love the beautiful photos you shared and the things you resteemed. Some great content! :)

Great intro post! Very interesting to me minimalism, van living, vipassana, and your gratitude practice.

I’m grateful for the opportunity to connect with humanity thru steemit, the chance to live in Puerto Rico, and my life partner/Guru. 🙏🏽

Thank you for sharing what you are grateful for. It is such an important practice for me to be content with what I have - even if I have goals and things I want to achieve. Thank you for taking the time for writing on my post and checking me out. I am grateful for it :)

Welcome to Steemit and to SmartCash team!! Enjoy your time here :-)

Thank you! I am super excited to be in the SmartCash team! :) Post coming soon about it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94