Hello everyone

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

My name is Robert. I decided to join on here after reading all about blockchain technology on plenty of social media sites. Then I came across a link to Steem and saw that they are using blockchain for social media. It seems likes the logical next step. I live in New Orleans, Louisiana and work in the commercial diving/oil and gas industry as a technician for life support equipment. Mainly saturation hyperbaric diving equipment all the ancillary gear used to support it. I'm the guy who gets the call when friend's and family's cars, lawn mowers, air conditioning, appliances etc don't work. I am going to work on posting guides or repair help for various items as I come across them as well as uploading videos for things work related and anything else I find interesting and possibly helpful to others.

I already posted a story of the adventure of myself and my girlfriend bringing 2 kittens back to the United States from Egypt, where I am currently working, so please check it out.


Thanks,
Robert

Sort:  

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thanks,
I am still in Egypt on limited, slow internet. When I get back home, I will start to upload content that won't eat into my limited data allowance while here.

Hi, @Rlap, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Hi @rlap, welcome to Steemit, that's a nice catch! Hope you enjoy your stay!

I gave you a follow :)

Welcome to the community. Creativity is contagious... pass it along. - Albert Einstein

Hello @rlap welcome to Steemit . Maybe your post may not immediately get a lot of upvoted but I believe your continued hard work and effort will makes you success. Follow me @stanley888 Thank you

Hola! I can see you're new here so I'm gonna support you. This post was nice so I upvoted it and I hope you will some day do the same!
As a fresh steemian it can be hard to increase your steem power so you should try out @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up through steemit! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have more info on my experience with the system in this post where I explain how I earn over $1 a day from upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44