The Who? (Untalented #1: Introduce Yourself)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)


Who Am I?


sketch-1508385317207.png


It's been almost a week since I last posted my fun art but today I mixed it with my Who Am I entry on @surpassinggoogle's #Untalented.


I'm not really into these kind of things (introducing one's self) but my bestfriend's a "bit" pushy, yup, a "bit" pushy..

Well then, who am I?


sketch-1508385350655.png

Remember the kid or your classmate back in grade school who always sits alone, eats alone, and probably a member of the Going-home club throughout his school life? Wait, are there kids like that? Yes, there are and i'm one of them. Well, I used to be, actually still slightly the same.


If socialization is a talent then I'm really untalented.
sketch-1508405317963.png

Anxious. Everytime I talk to strangers or unfortunately stucked in a social gathering, I feel anxious. The things running in my mind are always "how to end the conversation", how to get out of there", "when can i meet my bed & pillows" and the likes. Talking or socialization was never a part of me, but because "No man is an Island"(-John Donne), I strive to be better. Okay, enough of this great flaw as a social creature. 😸


Next picture...
sketch-1508408125282.png

While isolating myself from socializations, I did learn how to play the guitar & piano. And indulged myself in readings and music.

Later, with enough courage, I started conversing with my classmates longer and started making amigos & buddies. It was tiring but probably one of my best achievement.

I do want to travel every now & then and maybe take pictures of those places and its culture and the people.


And by the way, I do like to hand draw..
sketch-1508408801485.png

tho I'm not really good..

oh, and I love my cat 😸

Sort:  

This is awesome. Love your drawings 😁

thanks :)

Wow, your post is really cool. Can you tell me something more about untalented? I would really appreciate that.

It's a contest or a challenge by surpassinggoogle started a few weeks ago. He wrote, that this contest will be used as means to look into ourselves a bit more & find out new sides to us.
The theme of the first #untalented challenge is "Who you are". You got to introduce yourself creatively & freely.
You should check his blog @surpassinggoogle :)

This was really helpful, thank you so much for the info :)

How do you do your art? Teach me one day please. hehe.
Remember the time I volunteered you to be a leader? lol

yeah i remember, i had troubles but 'twas a very nice experience in the end..

Idol !!! Hehe nice one brother

thanks :)

Remember when you used to ignore me while i try to talk to you?! HAHAHAHA! I can’t believe we’re friends now! LOL

yeah, apparently i did that a lot.. hahah..

Mmm, my support! Keep on steeming

remember the time when you .... nevermind haha! oh well.. nonetheless, a great post coming from a wonderful person! kudos to you! 👏🏼👍🏼

no, i don't remember hahah.. thanks :)

Hello @rjd

You have been spotted by @steemitfamilyph to possess rare gem!

So what can we do than to seal the deal, give you our tiny upvote and celebrate you, for everyone has something to offer.

We welcome you to the #untalented family. Feel free to come around for its a home with us. Flaws allowed, so relegate reservations and play with that beautiful mind of yours, let's tap into more hidden aspects of you. No average, no bum, just awesome you and the best version of YOU is a gift to humanity everytime. Stay awesome!

Join the steemgigs community on discord

https://discord.gg/CGuPyyT

#untalented is a branch of @steemgigs. If you would like to offer your service in building the dreams of other steemians, you can do so under #steemgigs.

However, if you want to experience full blown freedom and grow in confidence about your gifts and talents, share under #untalented.

We aim to create historical moments in the genre of touching lives and you can support us if you desire, by voting on steemgigs for witness. Simply click here

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

and type steemgigs in the first search box.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80