Hello there, you pretty little people!

v.g.r_23595062_1804909536475097_6796320850069946368_n.jpgh.jpg

My name is Valentina Gutierrez, I’m from a weird, for calling it somehow, country named Venezuela. Maybe many of you haven’t heard about it, but that’s ok.

I’m here because I want to explore more of myself, and the things I am capable of doing. So, if you are ready, pay attention to my short story.

When I was young I used to think I was going to become president, to save my country. That was a really big thought for a little girl, but I always had this kind of grown people's thoughts. My sister used to tell me there was an old man trapped in my body; because of it, she calls me Viejo (Old Man in English)

Another thing you should know about me is that I suck terribly at math. I completely suck at it everything that has to do with numbers. Despite of that, I tried very hard at school because deep down I know I am a nerd.



Given I suck so badly at math, there was no other remedy than to pick arts. Nevertheless, it would be wrong to say I picked them, because I just could not escape from them; arts chose me, not backwards. They have been my refuge forever afterwards.

I like to challenge myself. The problem with me is that I am too competitive, and I have to be the best at everything that I do. I feel that is bad for me, because when you cannot be the best, you feel sad and it becomes really hard for you.

While growing up I went through my otaku phase. This is kind of a secret, guys: I’ll show you the pictures only if you don’t laugh at me. Please.

Yeah, that was me, being Kagome from Inuyasha, my favorite anime of all times. I used to say I was going to marry Inuyasha, because I was am in love of his Spanish voice, in the dubbing.

And Sakura from Tsubasa Reservoir Chronicles. My favorite cosplay because of the dress I wore.


There are others, but I am not going to fill this post with embarrassing photos. Just know that at that moment I was very happy, even though I was not very good at it.
I always had a thing for drawing, never went to an art school because where I live, there has never been one. So, I had to become a self-learner. Drawing is a really relaxing activity for me..

I like to do my own stuff: in fact, one of my mottos is “If I can do it, why should I buy it from someone else?” That has been my push for everything. Painting, drawing, and even sculpting.

Here are some of them, which for the most part make me very proud.

That dorky little girl smiling is me

Rick, Morty & Me


This pretty cow is my favorite one so far, i felt so good making it, and extremely happy with the result.

Look at that nose. So cute


I also like to paint on myself, specially my face. Deep down I think I have not get over my cosplay phase at all. However, I enjoy this more because is less expensive than an actual cosplay while still being fun!

These ones are from the past Halloween, the Green Zombie took five hours, and Hermione took ten minutes.



Also, i have three tattoos.



A cactus near to the collarbone named Pancho



A Brontosaurus on the wrist named Claudio
.

And the Dragon from Spirit Away, Haku, in the forearm. I did that one after my best friend, my dog, died.

That was my dog, the light of my life. His name was Haku.


What I been doing lately is dubbing in Spanish, is something I didn’t think I was going to like so much, but it got in me. My dad says that he is just waiting to listen to me in TV and movies. That almost makes me cry. I love my Dad, by the way. The best man in the world

Finally, because I do not usually talk lot about myself to strangers, I will briefly tell you a few more things.

I like animals, even though I decided not to have any anymore, because they all die, very tragically.

I like taking photos of plants!


I love being on camera and photos. If I were taller, I would have loved to be a model… but I don’t. Sad, so sad.


I like to read a lot, so far my favorite author is Haruki Murakami. That man is amazing.

I like to dye my hair, it has been have been Orange, Red/Pink, Platinum Blonde and Black.


I say bless you to animals when they sneeze.

I love languages; I’m currently studying Italian and Japanese.

My favorite movie is Kimi no Nawa (Your name)

My favorite song is Ride, from Lana del Rey. And it's funny because I almost never hear it, I'm convinced the favorite songs are only heard in special moments. And this song is just like that.

I like to waste my time playing League of Legends, so addictive and fun.

I force myself to remember my dreams because I think there are important.



And... I have a twin sister.



So, you just reach the end of this. I hope you enjoyed it, and if you didn’t, just hope you laugh with my pictures.


You’ll be reading more from me. See you soon, you pretty little people!!


Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @rideradio!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

We really enjoyed your introduction post and wanted to introduce you to everyone we knew and those who follow us. Hope this helps.

You've Been.png

We wanted to let you know, we have given you a 100% upvote, are now following you, and are introducing you to everyone we know. You can visit our post HERE

Welcome to the SteemIt Community.
Scott & Ren

Welcome to SteemIt! You have given us so very much to learn about you, but I think my favorite thing is the brontosaurus tattoo! I just love that there are so many dinosaur lovers out there. Scott and I wanted to help you out by getting you some tips and tricks we learned over the past few months as new Steemians.

You can view that post HERE

signature.png

Pink hair is the best. Love your hair. Yes, God Bless Animals, when they sneeze, hehe. Beautiful. You are beautiful. Love your photos. Very cute. Very fun. You are amazing.

Thanks! You are so kind. <3

Welcome to steemit

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, Welcome to the amazing world of Blogging and Sharing on Steem Blockchain. Make sure to post only Original content and avoid all kind of plagarism.
Keep your patience and faith to get success on the platform. Also make sure to engage and contribite to Community development. Commenting is best way to get involve and make your presence. Hope you have a happy stay.....Steem On!
Thanks

Upvoted!
@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome rideradio!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi, welcome to our platform. I hope you will have a nice time with us.

Welcome riderradio to the great community of Steemit, YESS You are a new Steemian now! I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit needs and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I started but I just do. But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11. The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Or read this blog
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is they key to big succes on Steemit.
Please vote for a witness to.
Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69