An adventure through Havana Cuba.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

  Hello friends of Steemit I hope you are well, first of all thank you for accepting me in your community, I present my name is Ricky Duarte and I want to share my experience for Havana Cuba. It all started with the desire to know, learn and live new experiences, visualize new landscapes, starting from the airport of Maiquetía Vargas Venezuela my native country I went to the island of Cuba Havana the first impression was to see how wonderful is the architecture in this country, how old and preserved it is, it was like a trip to the past the cars present are old but very well preserved models I had the opportunity to lodge in the Hotel Nacional de la Habana a work of impressive architecture with a first class attention with beautiful gardens and view to the boardwalk.   It is nice to walk and see people with these typical costumes which with a smile welcome tourists.  Image Havana Cuba Image Havana Cuba School of Architecture Havana Cuba. Walking down this street in specific I was very curious to see that the cobblestones were made of wood and I asked a native why they were like this, he told me that in front of this street in the past lived a general who liked to take a The nap and the sound that the carriages caused on the stone street prevented their rest and as a solution they found placing wood to minimize the noise. Wooden street Walking through the streets of Havana I could tell how wrong I was thinking about how Cuba was seeing it from a tourism perspective is a wonderful option to learn rich in history, architecture, culture and natural landscapes. Impressive architectural work . Impressive architectural work . Impressive architectural work . This image captures it in the upper part of a restaurant which, as you can see, had an incredible view.</h3> La Bodeguita del Medio, is an emblematic place in Havana where you can not stop going if you have the opportunity to visit this country. My mother and partner in this adventure, in the background the view of the malecon. Pleasant experience, I hope you have the opportunity to LIVE IT !!!      

Sort:  

Hotel Nacional de la Habana is a great Hotel where tourists used to go there to access the internet. I heard that there are wifi access points, nowadays.

Thank you for the great pictures.

Hello!! If it is a great place, super comfortable, comfortable and with a great attention to its guests, the gardens give a warm climate, thank you for commenting. Regards!!

Man, am I jealous. We thought Americans would be able to travel to Cuba much more freely, but our last election changed all that. What beautiful photos. If you're looking for tips on the steemit platform, check out the #dolphinschool hashtag. I'm @markrmorrisjr, if you have any questions, stop by and leave me a comment.

Hello!! Friend that hurts that you have not been able to enjoy this island, it is literally a tourist paradise, the architecture and countries are great, in my visit I also had the opportunity to know the city of varadero 100% recommended, in another publication I will share with the community of Steemit the photos of this place. Thanks for the support any doubt I have, I will consult with you. Regards..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60775.02
ETH 2656.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42