Introducing myself - psychology of wellbeing writersteemCreated with Sketch.

Hello,

I have been on Steemit for about a month now, learning (slowly) how to write posts and become confused at how posts can attract such different results.

Background

My background is in Buddhism, NLP, Clinical Hypnotherapy and Cognitive Behavioural Hypnotherapy, Tai Chi Chuan, The Three Principles Approach of Sydney Banks, and I am currently studying for a masters degree in Psychology.

Journey

When I started out in my psychological studies I wanted to help people by being a practitioner, and so I transitioned out of school teaching into becoming a hypnotherapist.

And it is very good and satisfying to be a hypnotherapist and in later years, a coach. People really can change their lives!

Along the way I discovered that I actually enjoyed the research and writing more than working with people. 

A nomad

It would be nice to be able to find a 'one size fits all' solution to all the world's woes. Many people do and so identify themselves with a particular stance or approach. 

I have never found that works for me. I may find some of the ideas valuable but I don't want to learn the 'in language' and join the church.

How do I want to help?

So, it comes down to , 'how do I want to help?' and for me it is through writing.

Writing about psychology, spirituality, the evidence based and the speculative.

If it resonates with me and I think it can help people become more resilient and experience greater wellbeing, well that's what I am writing about and pointing to

Links

I have a series that I am adding to on time management

My main website is richardingate.org

Thank you

I try to reply to comments within a day or so, so please do comment - and as everyone says at the end of their posts, please upvote.

Sort:  

Welcome! Gave you a follow!

Thank you and likewise!

Welcome to Steem @richardingate I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you, I have added you to my 'followed'

Welcome to our tribe @richardingate! You will find that this is what we're all about here ;) Come on in to the nest and settle in for a nice relaxing journey. I, myself am a retired nurse and wanted to reach others with the knowledge I have gained on my life's journey. I am "getting my feet wet" here sharing my newly found spiritual awakening. I have met some really great "kindred souls" here and found freedom in sharing my deepest inner thoughts. Looking forward to reading your work, as well. Blessings and Peace!

You're very welcome!

I'll be following you! I'm in the same boat, just learning about steemit before I post much. Joined about 3 weeks ago and definitely enjoying it so far! I'm studying psychology too so a lot of my posts will be about that too. Looking forward to seeing your future posts!

Dear Richard, I get to know you as you found me first with such an excellent and thoughtful comment. And now I am reading about you and what you do and I am so happy you are here. I always believe that people in the world need to hear about better ways to live. I think you have a lot of interesting information to share so I will be glad and honored to read your writings! Much love

Thank you for your kind comment!

Welcome to Steemit. I believe you will enjoy your experience in our community. Feel free to make friends and explore. Much love!
George.

Loved the post. Looking forward to more content! Hope you have a good time here.

A new Steemian :-) hello @richardingate I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

clap_man.gif

Welcome to steemit @richardingate. Nice introducing. I upvoted and followed you.
I collect friends so please follow, upvote me and you will get a valuable contents from me.
Thank you very much!
@chebee

My introducing:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@chebee/hello-steemit-community-i-love-you

Thank you!

I see you are from Hungary. I have a Hungarian friend who gave me a recipe for beigli to try. I think it came out not too bad for a first attempt!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54349.85
ETH 2284.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32