First time trial post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

13001090_1566403360319048_5586819298811235318_n.jpg

Hi steemians,

This is the first time I'm posting on steemit. I just want to post a couple pictures I took to get an idea of how the platform works. Any feedback at this point would be very much appreciated. Thanks to @gabrielaesquivel for introducing me to Steemit.

I'm an amateur photographer and enjoy taking pictures of nature. Specially pictures of the beach and underwater shots.

I also enjoy playing beach volleyball.

10360388_1382109812081738_630937691118073307_n.jpg

I plan on blogging about healthy lifestyle choices, photography and staying fit as you get older.

10355014_1384880751804644_1977206435432274870_n.jpg

This is a picture of a beautiful sunset in my hometown of South Florida.

Will be posting more pictures soon.

Sort:  

Hello, Richard, and Welcome to Steemit

As an amateur photographer, you'll most likely find Steemit to be a great platform. If you have good photos and if you can present them properly and alluringly, you'll do well.

I was a simple teacher, writer, and camera-totin' tourist, but now I am also a "professional" photographer on this platform. (Only part-time, but that's fine by me.)


Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.

  1. Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 10–20 photographs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
  2. Include some text to complement the photos. Anything from background info about the subject, to technical details about the camera or the photo, or even anything about your overall technique. As long as you have a fine balance between images and text, you'll get a better response.
  3. Ensure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
    4 – Be yourself.
    5 – Be interesting and informative.
    6 – Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
    7 – Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

Thanks @majes.tytyty. That was a nice and very helpful reply. I am going to try a post good content on here. Most of my potos are taken with my phone since thats what i usually have when i come across something i want to photogragh. I just got cheap underwater camera I am anxious to use

@richardgreen, welcome and congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.04 vote! If you would be so kind to give me a follow in return that would be awesome!


Welcome to Steemit @richardgreen!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Great pics! Welcome to steemit.
Using the tags sportsphotography landscapephotography
underwaterphotography, etc can earn you upvotes, not to mention photo contests and others as well.
Cheers!

Thanks @nicksmitley. I will take that advice. Very interesred in the photo contests

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do.

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit and will be posted on the @steemitvideos account as well.

How To Write A Good Intro Post

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: Importance of Saying No

You're welcome! I hope the videos will help you out. Feel free to leave comments directly on the YouTube videos or on the @steemitvideos posts if you have any questions!

Beautiful photography ☺
Welcome to our community friend.✌
if you like art & photography can visit my blog.☺

Thanks @sushovon002. I took a look at your blog. Really enjoyed the drawings

Welcoming you on board @richardgreen
Hopefully you will be finding stemit more awesome community to have earlier been into, but you ve now joined.
Feel free to use your good endowed intellect to earn as much as you can.
You can follow me and i will follow you back @bofphemy and https://discord.gg/rH7Ek72
to boost your morale.
Steemit, a good community indeed

this app is really cool
have recommended,
i still recommend,
and i will be recommending
for friends
mine with me by clicking this and i will click yours too back https://getcryptotab.com/594487
use google chrome only

Screenshot_2018-03-28-19-06-27-1.png

Welcome to Steem Community @richardgreen! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

@richardgreen, nice intro of yourself. Welcome to Steemit. I am also new here ! Just feeling my way around ...

Thanks @sharesomenews. Good luck too you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58921.34
ETH 2593.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43