Hello everyone! Glad to be part of Steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow steemians!

My name is Ricardo Nolazco, I'm 20 years old and from the city of Guadalajara in Mexico, also known as the birthplace of mariachi and tequila. At the moment I'm studying for a degree in chemical engineering, and I really love working in the lab!

I'm a huge fan of home cooking, and I ask my grandma for all kinds of recipes everytime I can. During my spare time I usually spend it walking around town and taking pictures as my main hobby, as well as playing videogames online with my brother (who is currently living in another city) or reading a new book.

20180120_134236_HDR-01.png

I also love to be surrounded by nature, so I've dedicated the last few years to grow tree seedlings and once they mature enough relocate them to nearby parks and avenues (making the world greener one tree at a time !).

I would like to share some pictures with you from the last time I went on a family trip to the "Parque Nacional Nevado de Colima", a national park home to the tallest mountain in western Mexico (at 4,280 meters above sea level). It was a bright, sunny day with a temperature of -1°C, nevertheless, the urbanite I've become managed to hike to the 4,000 m.a.s.l. mark!

This is from the entry to the park:

27547049309_4546deaf0b_o.jpg

Going up, the views were astonishing:

27558179669_a77def79e2_o.jpg

Once I got to the sign near the antennas, I could't believe I had done it.

39689658831_251941503f_o.jpg

I'm glad to finally be a part of the Steemit community! Thank you all for taking your time to read my brief introductory paragraph, hope to hear from you soon!

-Ricardo

Steemit: @ricardonolazcoc
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ricardonolazcoc/

Sort:  

hello @ricardonolazcoc welcome to steemit, my name is very much what you like photography, we have that in common, one of my goals is to capture in a photograph all the beautiful landscapes of my country Venezuela.

I really liked this photo.

I hope you keep going on steemit and that soon you will post a post about your grandmother's recipes, that would be cool.

Visit my account to review my photos, I am starting in the world of photography, and if you have a council I will accept it with pleasure.

Greetings from Venezuela @ricardonolazcoc

Thanks! I'm just starting to take more professional-like pictures, so I still have a ton to learn as well! Con gusto puedo dar mi consejo en lo poco que se :p

I accept any opinion to improve as a photographer

hiii my friend @ricardonolazcoc. i know your name Ricardo Nolazco. i had seen all the photos that you had posted. I read all about you and its seems like the you are a broad minded person, and also you had really put great introduction. well you are going to learn a lot from here from various post. welcome to this new world of untapped potential.

hola ricardo bienvenido, saludos desde venezuela

¡Gracias! ¡Un saludo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57198.53
ETH 2362.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40