Chasing Dreams: An underdog story

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello STEEMIT WORLD. Good day fellowmen! It is an honor and privilege to be approved in this growing community/family. As I enter this unfamiliar world, I hope I can contribute blogs and learn many things. Though I am new and hesitant, hope you'll like it.
IMG_20180313_193751.jpg

I am JOHN RIAN A. BATUIGAS, a 22 year old man that dreamed to become an engineer. My main sport is basketball, and I always play games. I'm a very good friend, I'm the one that you can lean on. Music for me is a company and I love to sleep.

As a kid, I always wrote "my dream is to become an engineer" in my autobiography. But in my school days, I struggled a lot. 4th year High School had been so challenging, there was no senior high at that time. My grades drop off since I was a transferee. Luckily, UC does'nt have entrance exams and standard grades to study engineering. So I enrolled to chase my dream, but failed in 2 subjects in one sem and another 1 the following sem. But that did'nt stop me, I worked hard and graduated late. 5 years and one sem in school did'nt lose my self-confidence. I reviewed for the board exam and I was an underdog. No one had thought I could make it at shot. But luckily, with the help of our Almighty God I passed at one take. Right now I'm unemployed and still applying for a stable job.

So I decided to sign up to be part of this family. My friends inspired me for joining this growing community, this STEEMIT FAMILY. I always hear about this, but I was busy and hesitant to try 'cause I don't know how but thanks to @josealmergepegs for teaching me.

This whole thing is new to me, this is my first time and could'nt be the last. I'll give my best in blogging and think of great contents. Thank you for reading, I hope you liked it.

'Til next blog fellow steemians and STEEMIT WORLD.

The underdog,
@rianest

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @rianest!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you, have a good day ahead!

Welcome to steemit. I hope you like it here and keep posting. :)

Thank you @lopezdacruz , I'll do my best. Thanks.

Hello rian, Welcome to steemit.. :) Hope you have a great time here.. stay awesome :)

Hello @geeyang15! Thank you :)

Congratulations @rianest, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Hi engr. Idol . Welcome to steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35