Hello! A bit about myself...

Hello! My name is Rey, I am a highschool student who, a few days ago, just turned 17. In my country of Indonesia, that sort of means you are, I guess, an adult now. You know… getting your driver's license and what-not. I mean, don’t get me wrong, I’d like to drive around town with a car or a motorbike, but being an adult sort of means you’re gonna start to work, doing all those paperwork, start to pay your own bills, and all those totally-super-fun adult stuff.

Forgive me for always talking about the bad sides of being an adult, but for me it seems that life is sort of starting to cave in and more tests are being put to place. But maybe I’m just overthinking it. I mean, for one, I haven’t finished high school yet, not to mention going to college or university yet. Yeah, I probably might have overreacted a bit.

But rants of my life isn’t really the main topic of content of my steemit account. In fact, not really what you might think based on the sort-of introduction above. (Unless you’ve seen my other posts before this one. And, if that was the case, then you would’ve probably thought this post was really weird anyways.) I’ll bring you guys in on a bit more about me and what I do in my spare time on my computer.

I’m a video editor. Or maybe I should say I like to edit videos. I mean I’m still sort of in the “advanced” section I guess; I’m not really a huge expert on video editing, but editing videos is probably the majority of the time I spend doing on my laptop. I’m also a youtuber, or else I don’t think I would have any videos to edit. I usually just record gameplay, really.

Also, if you might be wondering, I like to use the Adobe Suite for a lot of the projects of mine. Because of that, I use Adobe Premiere Pro for almost all of my edits. Otherwise, for quick video projects, I use Vegas Pro, and probably Microsoft Movie Maker, if all I needed is just throwing clips together into one simple video. I also spend some time using photoshop and illustrator. So I guess you could look out for tutorials and tips for content creation, which are more likely going to be about video editing.

Since this is just an introduction blog, I’ll just finish up with some other little things about me. I’m not particularly much of a writer, hence ELA isn’t one of my best grades in my school record, and probably why this whole blog is very badly constructed. I’m homeschooled, so I probably am, just very slightly, bumping up my writing and language skill by writing random blogs like these. I’m also currently considering about not talking about myself anymore because this blog is supposed to be just a small little introduction, and really has no correlation to other blogs that I write and will post on my steemit account (if that may be true in the future).

Anyways, with all that said, I’m thankful for being a steem user of the steem users (or as they say "steemians”) and I look forward to contributing and sharing my intellect and thoughts for the Steemit Community.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @reywashere! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Saludos, espero poder leer buenos artículos de tu autoría.

Nice to meet you. Keep going. Good luck.

Thanks, nice to meet you too :)


Welcome to Steem @reywashere.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome, Rey. Wish you success! :)

Thanks, same to you! :D

Welcome to Steem, @reywashere!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3315 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points calculation.

Hi Rey, I'm Aly nice to meet you. Yeah being an adult and doing "adult things" is definitely tiring. You'll get the hang of it soon enough, all the best man! :) And video editing is cool, always wanted to learn a little more than the basics. Haha cheers, good luck on steemit

Hey, nice to meet you too! I sure hope I'll get the hang of adult things xD Sure hope I can help people out with video editing, but thanks :D

Loading...

Hey Rey! Post some videos on here so we can check out your editing skills! Good luck and thanks for sharing =)

Hello! I'll try to see if I can get some footage for me to edit, because my laptop seems to refuse to turn on since the following day, and all my files are located on there. But thanks anyways :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28