Hey Steemit community! Press for Truth Introduced Me. Now I'm here.steemCreated with Sketch.

I forgot to start out with an introduction in post one...just went ahead and just copied my aquaponics eBook right away because I figured it was logical.

REDO, OK?

So I have been on Reddit for a while now and always liked their up-voting system; so when I heard about Steemit on Press for Truth's YouTube channel, I wanted to learn more. I often times learn about, absorb, and practice some skills that I think many people on this channel could likely be interested in, such as aquaponics, advanced composting/soil building/vermiculture, the art of Bonsai, fermented foods such as kombucha, kefir yogurt, sauerkraut/kimchi, raising bugs for food, Arduino, crypto, music production, graphic design, and others.

The gist: I am a 30's something male, living in Portland, OR, working as a part time as a prep cook/delivery driver for a small paleo meal delivery service. I don't follow the diet myself (although I agree with a lot of it, I also disagree with a lot). It's interesting working for such a small operation. We are now a team of 3, as the third person just joined to help out with some deliveries. It has been interesting going from highly corporate food service jobs into the entrepreneurial area, along with my own very small side business...I make electronic devices that are individually painted using the technique called hydro-dipping (which originates from Ebru painting). Others are embedded into old toys like Homer Simpson, Dragon cartoons, Dr. Who phone booths (TARDIS) etc., These devices are meant for cannabis, which is legal here. If you are able to use cannabis legally where you are I would love to tell you more; but I won't spam you on the first post ;)

Nature is my "Church"; love and understanding is my "religion".
To say I have a favorite music would be really inaccurate, but I would say in-general, soulful, or stoner-ish, "vibey" instrumental hip-hop is usually a sure-shot with me. If I had to pick one artist that made the biggest impact it might be Aphex Twin, however (a modern Mozart and really interesting human).

Yes, it's weird in Portland. But there's no weird hip-hop (I might be wrong).
Yes, Austin was weird first, but we are weirder.
Don't move here, please. Housing prices. IMG_20171002_244504003.jpg
[out]
//returnofbonsens
...care but don't worry, be quick but don't hurry

Sort:  

Look who's here ^^ @Returnofbonsens, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

@upperrightcorner thanks a bunches! If you are not a bot say "splotch"!

wow nice writing @returnofbonsens.
Followed you.
Best regards,
@robin-ho

Welcome to Steemit! Nice to meet you. :-)
Upvoted and followed!

I am new here too. If you view my page and find it interesting maybe you can follow me too?

No pressure. Just if you wanna. :-)
Have a happy day and I hope you have lots of fun here! :-)

Welcome to Steemit! This was a really nice post. Nicely done.Thanks for sharing :) Keep on Steeming.If you have any doubts, you can always join Steemit.chat and ask for #help.

Whuddup! I saw your fresh account so I wanted to personally welcome you. Here's an upvote from me and I'm waiting for many more posts in the future!
Getting those big upvotes on a new account can be a daunting task, believe me, so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58495.14
ETH 2461.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36